PDA

View Full Version : valley?


sexxxy_mark
05-20-2003, 02:40 PM
ok what about this...
becoming a jedi through....
THE VALLEY OF THE JEDI!

yes i know its an after the return of the jedi thing...(Dark Forces 2: Jedi Knight)
but hmm....the valley is supposed be there since before the movies.
maybe a bonus to become a jedi for ppl lucky enough to find it...

/slap me with a large trout if i am too late with this topic

setsuko
05-20-2003, 02:59 PM
Well, to have anything else to say than "bad idea", well... the planet where the Valley of the Jedi is located is not in the game. There! ;)

Jan Gaarni
05-20-2003, 03:26 PM
yes i know its an after the return of the jedi thing...(Dark Forces 2: Jedi Knight)
but hmm....the valley is supposed be there since before the movies.
maybe a bonus to become a jedi for ppl lucky enough to find it...
And, as of this time period, yes, the planet exists, but noone knows where it is, except a select few.

sexxxy_mark
05-20-2003, 03:37 PM
it was just a future idea....
besides i dont want eveyone and their mom becoming jedis....
thats just plain dumb.

but of coarse it would be restricted *somehow* (by kyle katarn) haha
defended by Jedi NPCs?
or the planet is visible only when there arent enough FS chars

UnfrozenCaveman
05-20-2003, 03:48 PM
That's a really thoughtfull idea, but if that was the case, someone'll find it and post it's coordinates. And then there'll be too many jedi in game. So, no, it won't happen.

Lord_Vessen
05-21-2003, 01:28 AM
Exactly. Well too bad no Jedi Valley, I guess you'll just have to live with Simi Valley

Dark Moon
05-21-2003, 04:10 PM
They might not have much of a problem with coordinate posting. For example, Runescape has a chat monitor that beeps out certain words or phrases, so it wouldn't be too hard to make no coordinates chat readable.

The Valley of the Jedi would be sweet though... Maybe you would have to have some kind of force power to use the force to find the entrance once you reach the planet, if they put it in. I hope they make semi-frequent updates, to keep things interesting...

sexxxy_mark
05-21-2003, 08:28 PM
cant really figure a way they could restrict the valley other than making it invisible at times (maybe like how the cloning planet was in EPII), and moving it every day (gravitational pull of a black hole or twin stars)....
and only accessible by starcraft (maybe the planet would be surrounded by an asteroid belt...haha).
as to avoid ppl from giving away the coords and taking a transport there.

UnfrozenCaveman
05-22-2003, 01:35 AM
For example, Runescape has a chat monitor that beeps out certain words or phrases, so it wouldn't be too hard to make no coordinates chat readable. Yeah, but what'll stop that person from writing down the coordinates? Or are you saying that, the valley will be like an annomally (sp)...it won't give coordinates? 'Cause if that is the case then the person will place it on their map and track back to the last place they could get coordinates, and then give cardinal directions to reach the valley.

Lord_Vessen
05-22-2003, 01:47 PM
Mark I have to agree.

Jatari Bazrak
05-22-2003, 11:23 PM
yeh, you just can't keep any thing a secret ,(ecept becoming a jedi.):slsaber: but people will give that away too.

Damorith
05-22-2003, 11:51 PM
Thats a different game, even though it might really be there. Anyways if they did put that into the game it would be foolish.. just think a person finds it takes a guy, that guy takes another, that one takes another and so on and so forth... so I'm gald they dont put this one into game any why would they they have stated over and over again that they want to keep the jedi population extremely small...

My two cents.. or credits

sexxxy_mark
05-23-2003, 02:25 AM
once again, leaving it in plain sight with coords is just plain D U M B
my .02 credits say to Keep the planet hidden and EVER MOVING.
sort of like a "lost treasure" dealy. and once u find it...u wont beable to find it again cuz it wont be in the same spot.
as per odds of finding it...1:999999999999999999999

Lord_Vessen
05-23-2003, 03:13 AM
If they did put it in game they should make only FS people able to access.

Jackrabbit
05-23-2003, 09:58 AM
Say, for instance, I make it to the valley (or the planet it's on). I set up a waypoint, and send it to my friend. Would the waypoint move with the planet, or would it stay in space? I don't know, I was just thinking of ways to possibly get around it.

I don't think it should be in. Even if it is random, it's a free ride for people. And if only FS people can go there, what's the point?

Lord_Vessen
05-23-2003, 01:28 PM
Well I agree with you. The FS people will just have to hide.

sexxxy_mark
05-23-2003, 04:51 PM
Originally posted by Jackrabbit
Say, for instance, I make it to the valley (or the planet it's on). I set up a waypoint, and send it to my friend. Would the waypoint move with the planet, or would it stay in space? I don't know, I was just thinking of ways to possibly get around it.

I don't think it should be in. Even if it is random, it's a free ride for people. And if only FS people can go there, what's the point?

i am peeing against the wind here...

no...moon already gave the idea that it would blank out any coords ... so no waypoint
and what i stated earlier...it would be like finding something...say in like final fantasy 7, where u randomly fought things.

o well, whatever!!!!!
I am tired of peeing against the wind...I hereby zip up my pantalones and head to the laundromat...the dirty laundromat.
i hope they have a shower too...:) :)

Lord_Vessen
05-23-2003, 10:44 PM
Thsi thread shall die right after this post! My sloth bretheren command you!