PDA

View Full Version : time-freeze?


JediDrone
05-31-2003, 05:11 PM
I am trying to create a matrix-like bullet-time effect in JKii, I know there is the code "thereisnospoon" but i want to make it more real! (like when trinity kicks the officer in movie 1)

I've tried the following script (shortend):

#Set timescale to 0.01
#rotate using cg_thirdpersonangle
#set timescale back to 1

but, a timescale 0.01 does not slows the game down enough to accomplishe my need for perfection! :p

Is there a command to slow the game enough so it looks likes the game is @ pause? (like in menu SP)

any help here would be hot!

Grtz jediDrone

ps. forgive any grammar or spelling mistakes :o

Emon
06-01-2003, 12:36 AM
Unfortunatly, I don't think so.

razorace
06-02-2003, 06:25 PM
Timescale 0.01 isn't enough? I'd think that it would be close enough...