PDA

View Full Version : yawspeed on 1.04 server? how?


FOXKX
06-05-2003, 10:29 AM
I got patch commander, i normally play 1.03....

How do i put spin on my bs moves for my 1.04 server??

Can anyone tell me plz

razorace
06-06-2003, 06:55 AM
well, you could change the code to remove the bs viewpoint lock of the 1.04 patch, but that would take a bit of work and require your players to d/l a client side mod for your server.

FOXKX
06-06-2003, 12:31 PM
Change the code how? im not a code changing kinda person.. lol

I play 1.03.. 98% of the time, but i went on 1.04 and some guy told me to try a certain server, it had bs with spin available....i didnt need to download anything to join it...if i remember correctly?

Plus this is server i make is just on my home pc, its not like an internet cafe thingy.....

If someone knows how i can resolve this, plz let me know...... oh and also, the uppercut move in the air..... id like to be able to use that to. Basically have a 1.04 server.... run the same as 1.03

Thx

babywax
06-06-2003, 04:19 PM
The wDs. server has that, I don't know how though.

razorace
06-06-2003, 04:27 PM
Hmmm, interesting. I'd thought that it would not work without changing the client side.

FOXKX
06-07-2003, 10:40 AM
Well im not 100% sure bout that..... but i dont think i had to??

Do you know how it could be done anyway??

Maybe if someone knows of someone who has one of these servers they can give me their email and ill ask them.....

razorace
06-07-2003, 07:09 PM
Well, you could always just a JediMod based mod on your server. Those mods have an option to reactive the bs spin.

FOXKX
06-08-2003, 12:20 PM
OK...

I think you know what im gonna ask next lol

How do you activate the BS on a Mod, and also...could it be any mod?

If you dont know the answer..thats fine....... but hopefully someone reading this thread will know........

Plz tell me someone!!!! PLZ!!! :headbump

razorace
06-08-2003, 06:49 PM
sorry don't know. check the readme for the said mod.