PDA

View Full Version : Using Custom Sounds


Claudio677
06-06-2003, 01:57 AM
Hiyas I need info on how to put custom music as duel the duel music.

I've seen several pk3 files that u just put ion the base directory and then the music is on, how to make this pk3 files?

Any help will be apreciated! thank u all :)

Psynex
06-06-2003, 12:22 PM
PK3 files are really nothing more then disguised ZIP files. If you rename any one of those PK3 files to say, 'filename.zip', you can open it in any zip program and explore its contents. Then you'll see the necessary folder structure to where those sound files must go. You can replace those sound files, zip them back up, and rename it to (just an example) 'yourfile.pk3' and put it in your Gamedata/base folder.

Claudio677
06-06-2003, 02:45 PM
yes, but there have to be something else becasue i tried replacing the existin file inside the pk3 files (i opened them with winzip and the placed the new file inside with same name and all) and it wont work so does the pk3 file have some code or somethign that says which file, with what size is in int or something like that?

thansk again for the help!

Obsidian-Jovani
06-06-2003, 05:37 PM
Originally posted by Claudio677
Hiyas I need info on how to put custom music as duel the duel music.

If you are referring to music for a MP duel level just add a Music Key and the pathname as the value inside the Worldspawn entity.