PDA

View Full Version : is this possible


GSR_skywalker
06-13-2003, 08:47 PM
My sister wants me to make this stupid mod based on one of those japanese TV shows, oh well, well is it possible to make it so different weapon models load when different characters are selected,

ex: player 1 is chosen so sword1.glm is loaded
player 2 is chosen so sword2.glm is loaded

tFighterPilot
06-13-2003, 08:54 PM
You can't choose players in JK2 :confused:

Shotokan
06-14-2003, 03:33 AM
You mean player models Skywalker?

GSR_skywalker
06-14-2003, 04:11 PM
yea....

tFighterPilot
06-14-2003, 05:27 PM
Oh.

Download jediPLUS or something, it allows you to choose lightsaber hilt.

GSR_skywalker
06-14-2003, 06:25 PM
not what i was looking for, also how can i totally kill the beam coming outta the lightsaber so its acually a sword that im using

razorace
06-15-2003, 12:21 AM
It's possible but you'd have to do some coding work to get it to work.

Or you could make a "no beam" saber color by replacing that beam's .jpgs with 100% transparent files.

GSR_skywalker
06-19-2003, 04:44 PM
heh, i acually thought the beam was coded into some env_beam type thing