PDA

View Full Version : [Coding] Where do I...


Jarax
06-16-2003, 01:33 PM
Set the keys for animations...?Namely the lightsaber animations. Ive looked around everywhere and I cant find anything relevant. Can anyone help?

razorace
06-18-2003, 01:31 AM
What are you trying to do?

Jarax
06-18-2003, 05:09 PM
Oh... well i found what keys and all control animaton in the code and i beleive that i am pretty far. I am trying to include the other two stances that have animation done for them already. I know they are there and all. I think i will want to start over though. Could you email me a little tutorial if you know how to me at Jarax28@afftonmusic.org ? I would really appreciate it. Ive done a lot on it but i just decided to start over :(. I know where to set the idle animations... Hud styles... etc, etc. My main problem is that ingame, i cannot get them to show up by switching through the styles. And if they did show up i wouldnt have known if they would work :(. Thanks In Advance.

razorace
06-18-2003, 07:38 PM
And how did you create these new animations?

Anyway, the best we have so far on the animations can be found here.....http://66.227.96.58/showthread.php?s=&threadid=76081


Note, that I actually know more than what this animation thread states, but you're going to have to be more specific for me to answer anything.

Wudan
06-18-2003, 08:29 PM
I think what he means is he has altered the animations.cfg to produce new animations.

Jarax
06-18-2003, 08:50 PM
I didnt make any animations, or edit them like wudan had suggested. What i am talking about is the animations included in the game for stances 4 and 5. Like Desann's and Tavion's. The ones included in JediMod, JediPlus, OmniMod, ForceMod, etc, etc, etc... I would like to implement them and ive looked at the source code to JediMod and tried to copy and paste most of that in, unsuccesful, however. I mainly need to know where i can set it so that i can now switch between all 5 stances and to make it so that i can use those included animations for my MOD. I will look in animations.cfg in the mean time. Thanks again, by the way.

razorace
06-19-2003, 05:39 AM
Well, I don't have any experience with adding stances like that. The JM source is the best you got so far.

I seem to recall the saber animations are primarily ordered by stance so I think the basic movies are do with a simple "check for stance, then multiple the stance number by the number of stance moves, then add that to the base move number".

Meaning that the saber system only handles the moves in terms of right->left swing instead of Slow right->left swing.


I know that information doesn't help much now, but it should help once you find the location where the saber animations are selected.