PDA

View Full Version : Autoexec.cfg doesn't....auto-execute


clu
06-16-2003, 07:52 PM
I (and others) have actually asked similar questions related to the autoexec.cfg issue, but here's my latest twist on it:

My autoexec.cfg works like a charm when it is in the root of the "base" folder (turns off dynamic lights, wall marks and turns dismemberment on).

However, when I move it to my mod folder, it won't work at all (start jk2sp.exe ---> load mod ---> settings are not altered).

Has anyone run into this before?

-clu

btw, here is the file, although I'm pretty sure it's all legit since it works in the base folder:

g_dismemberment 3
g_dismemberprobabilities 1
g_saberrealisticcombat 1
seta r_dynamiclight 0
seta cg_marks 0
cg_drawcrosshair 0

reaper1576
06-16-2003, 11:26 PM
nope you must be doing something wrong at your end cos i run my own config for graphics in the game and sound

clu
06-17-2003, 01:45 PM
It's the exact same autoexec.cfg that works perfectly in the Base folder. All I do is move it to my mod folder, then when I load my mod, it doesn't execute. Man, what could I be missing here?

-clu

Bell
06-17-2003, 07:32 PM
try renaming it to "gamestart.cfg" and see if that works

Louis
06-17-2003, 07:50 PM
Um, no gamestart won't work. Let me see if I can get an autoexec to work...never had a need for it before.