PDA

View Full Version : Well the Requirements are out.....


hallben
09-26-2001, 01:43 PM
And all i can say is few....... :) I have a 233 processor (so no multiplayer? :( ) which will thankfuly be enough for this awsome game. But a question would be why more than AOK which was 166 mhz? I may buye myself an upgrade in ram and processor to make the game faster, but as it stands i am OK. And im also very, VERY happy. :cool:

Lord JayVizIon
09-26-2001, 02:07 PM
yeah hallben, i'm quite please actually with that news. initially i did hear 233mhz was going to be the deal (if i'm not mistaken, that was from pcgamer). but if you think about it,
units will move master than AoK's, there are bigger units, air units are in place, the graphic detail of this game is beautiful and intense (AoK's detail was beautiful as well), and unlike AoK, each unit class such as mechs are totally different from one another in terms of appearance.

Kvan
09-26-2001, 02:13 PM
Originally posted by Lord JayVizIon
yeah hallben, i'm quite please actually with that news. initially i did hear 233mhz was going to be the deal (if i'm not mistaken, that was from pcgamer). but if you think about it,
units will move master than AoK's, there are bigger units, air units are in place, the graphic detail of this game is beautiful and intense (AoK's detail was beautiful as well), and unlike AoK, each unit class such as mechs are totally different from one another.
They will move "master" Jay? heheheeh
Anyway, I'm also pleased with the games requirements, they were basically what I was expecting :)