PDA

View Full Version : Cutscenes


neo262
06-28-2003, 02:04 AM
How can I make in-game cutscenes like the one with Darth Vader and some troopers in one of the Empire's campaigns? I would like the characters to freeze,display dialogue, and control movements for some characters (like when the stormtroopers fired at the enemies in that cutscene). I'm not sure if this possible through triggers or AI scripts. Please reply soon.

neo262
06-30-2003, 02:11 AM
.

Corran Horn DFD
07-01-2003, 04:42 PM
At SWGB Heaven, download Immobile Units AI Gold, which will cause the player's units to freeze where ever they are. Then use the triggers to task objects to the correct places, display dialogue, etc.

Heavyarms
07-05-2003, 03:46 PM
use the lock screen (or something like that) effect to keep the person from moving the screen around, and use task objects, and then you can use stuff like conditions to keep the cut scene going.