PDA

View Full Version : Dual lightsaber in SP?


Hemmo
07-01-2003, 03:47 PM
Is there a mod / cheat to have the double light saber in sp?

Hemmo
07-01-2003, 04:10 PM
When i start or open any mp-game i get an illegal operation in the file S3MICD.DLL ...
Single player does not give any errors

recombinant
07-01-2003, 04:59 PM
...they're different programs, so that's not out of the realm of possibility.

Looks like it's a video driver issue, however. There is a documented problem on the LucasArts website regarding cards with the S3 Savage 2000 chipset, if that helps, and it looks like you're using and S3 card since it's referencing S3MICD.DLL.

Probably advisable to get the latest OpenGL drivers for your particular card.

You also might want to go to the LucasArts support site and look for info on your problem...

:holosid:

ImmolatedYoda
07-01-2003, 07:51 PM
NO, there is no cheat/mod/anything for SP JO that allows you to wield a double-bladed lightsaber, and most likely there never will be. wait until JA comes out. :D

Crowy
07-02-2003, 09:08 AM
the reason no one has made a mod for it in sp is the fact that the source code hasnt been released and apparently lucasarts said they will release the source code in another 10 to 15 years... if htey do at all, to which jk2 and its graphis will be obsolete...

Shotokan
07-02-2003, 09:15 PM
Aye aye ----^