View Full Version : How To save .glm...HELP!

07-01-2003, 05:37 PM
okay. i got MilkShape 3D 1.6.6. and i got the plug in from JK2 files.com. and i cant save it...can some one help me?

07-01-2003, 05:40 PM
as i recall, you need 3dsmax to do that, milkshape doesnt do glm's if i remember...
my bro hellfire would know he is into modeling more than i

07-01-2003, 06:04 PM
You can't just export like that. No way in hell. You need MAX3 or 4 and import the model as .3ds Then you import the JKII skeleton system and attach and weigh EACH vertex with EACH bone. Sounds easy but it isn't at all. Read SpaceMonkey's JKII model import tort.

07-02-2003, 09:39 AM
That's assuming he's making a character. I think you can export directly from milkshape if your making a gun or saber hilt.

To save a glm in milkshape you have to use click "export" under the file menu, not "save". "save" only saves in the milkshape format

07-02-2003, 05:58 PM
No, you can't export .glm files in MS3D. The only way to do weapons (the only that I know of) is to save the mesh as .md3. Then open up the animation thing (ModView?) and click Export as .GLM. BTW, were can I get Modview again? I had it once and now I lost it...:(

Zathu Koon
07-02-2003, 06:03 PM
I don't get it, what are you showcasing? :P

Should've proboly posted this here (http://lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=156)