PDA

View Full Version : Oh No!


Kyren Valinor
07-02-2003, 12:45 PM
Ok Ok.. A need to panic? I hope not. I'm checkin' out my system specs and I see that I have 255.0 RAM! Is that going to be enough? Or am I screwed?

StarCords
07-02-2003, 12:46 PM
I think it's one short. *sympathetic smile*

Kyren Valinor
07-02-2003, 01:05 PM
And If I'm need of an upgrade, what do you guys recommend?

dow_30
07-02-2003, 02:48 PM
i had 384 and got bad lag, updated to 768....lag is gone.

Jan Gaarni
07-02-2003, 03:04 PM
Well, if you have Win XP, then people seem to recommend 1024mb of RAM.
SWG eats RAM for breakfast apperantly. ;)
But you shold prolly do fine with double what you got now for the time being.

How many slots are available?

Cause if you have 4 then you can always get an extra 256mb card now, then upgrade with another 512mb card later, if you are short on money.
If you're not short on money, or only have 1 empty slot left, try getting one 512mb card now and see how it goes. :)

Murashu
07-02-2003, 03:50 PM
Even if the game runs on 256 I would recommend spending the $35 and buying a 512mb stick and adding it. You will see a difference in almost everything you do on your computer.

-=ReApEr=-
07-02-2003, 06:38 PM
Im saving up for a extra 512mb of ram to add to my current 258mb. :D Should run fine for me then. ;)

-=miniSITH=-
07-02-2003, 08:45 PM
I need to upgrade too but the problem is that my cpu usues RDRAM which is no longer used by Intel so it is rare and expencive.

I currently have 128Mb, and with another 256MB I should be fine(right??) but that will set me back like $100

Murashu
07-03-2003, 10:46 AM
Go to pricewatch.com and find your ram. 512mb of PC133 is only $35

-=miniSITH=-
07-03-2003, 11:18 AM
Murashu Thanks for Sharing that site I found double the memory i was gonna get for less.:D