PDA

View Full Version : Im gettin jedi outcast


davidisthename
07-03-2003, 04:18 AM
Im not sure if I should put this here or not if its in the wrong area my apoligies. Well I am looking to get jk2 in a week or so and i was just wondering if it may lag on my computer my computer like runs diablo II fine and Counter-Strike fine but has a problem with the demo some times. I can like only play the demo 1 and than if i try to play it again it will lag, and i will than have to restart my computer to stop the lag. I was wondering do you think this problem may occur with the real full game of jk2 or is it probably just the demo. Thanks for your time.

Guardian Omega
07-03-2003, 04:33 AM
Depends on what area. If it's the shiny floor, no MP level has that except one duel level. I would suggest you to wait and buy JK:A since it's JO with an upgrade unless your comp could barely run JK2 most of the time.

davidisthename
07-03-2003, 04:40 AM
Well my comp is really good its been custom made. Anywaz i think it may just be the demo cause if i play it once it works perfect no lag or anything but if i go to play it again it lags terribly and thats what im wondering if the real jk2 will do the same thing.

-=ReApEr=-
07-03-2003, 05:30 AM
Well buy it, if it doesn't work on your Pc. Then take it back to the store you bought it from and get a refund. :)

MikeDoggg2004
07-03-2003, 07:14 AM
i agree with Mr. Reaper!!!!
:)
:bdroid2: :atat:

Cornflake
07-03-2003, 12:04 PM
I have a 351 MgHz 128 MB RAM piece of history with a Banshee video card and I can run the game with full detail totally fine .But it does lag sometimes even tough i have DSL, but that is because most gamers are from America and I am living in Eastern-europe and that takes off some of the internet speed.

Semicolon
07-03-2003, 12:08 PM
I agree with all these guys!

Sam Fisher
07-03-2003, 03:02 PM
That's nice to hear, another player:D







And Semi & Mike, the forum rules say that posting " I agree" and the like is considered spam, so please refrain from that. Thanks.

Tesla
07-03-2003, 03:31 PM
I say get it and if doesn't work take it back and get a refund :)

But i'd get Jedi Acadamy if i was you because JK2 is a bit old now but you'll enjoy it all the same ;)

•-BLaCKouT-•
07-03-2003, 03:41 PM
Well David,
My machine's about 18 months old (OLD in computer terms) and it runs JO fine. The JO demo is designed to show off things like the shiny floor, whereas the whole game's not like that all the time, you should be okay. I definitely recommend buying it though. :D

B.

Oh, and Sam:
That's nice to hear, another player is pretty much spam as well. That's the second post I've read by you in five minutes telling people not to spam. You seem to be spamming, to tell people not to spam. It's the mod's job, remember?
And besides, you of all people! :p
--Reached 1500 posts on 6/20/03!--
--Reached 2000 posts on 6/29/03!--
500 posts in 9 days? Without spam? Ok then.
Peace fella, just take it easy on people!
Blackout.

legameboy
07-03-2003, 05:09 PM
I agree... er, I mean he does have a good point. You don't need to tell other people to stop spamming, thats the mods job, and if you are spamming if you spam other spam spamity...


















































:D I mean JK2 is an awsome game and you should get it and get good at it. That way when JKJA comes out you will be ready.

PS. Did I spam?

davidisthename
07-03-2003, 05:09 PM
Actually I just bought Jk2 for 23 bucks on the internet, i got a warranty on it tho so if it doesnt work ill take it back thx for the help guys. (Should get it in a week or so sent the money out today). 1 other quick question if you play a demo on ur computer and it messes up sometimes. like i can play it once and than it lags the second time and i have to restart my computer. Do you think demos and real games would run the same or would it probably just be the demo???

Tesla
07-03-2003, 06:08 PM
Demos don't usally reprsent the final product of the game, in JK2s case the demo level isn't even in the final product it was made to show off the effects Raven had been devloping, the Shiny Floor which didn't really make into many of the levels i think, although i haven't played JK2 in a while since im hyped up about JA :)

•-BLaCKouT-•
07-03-2003, 06:16 PM
Plus, don't forget you can always turn down the effects on any levels that are giving you problems.

I know you don't want to, but the gameplay remains the same and it's only until you finish that level ;)

B.

davidisthename
07-03-2003, 09:12 PM
Heres just another question off of the wall is there like a buddy list for multi player?

Agen
07-03-2003, 09:31 PM
Nope, not unless you get The all seeing eye, then you can get a buddy list :) and much more felxibility with game servers. :)
Also, if your machine can run Q3 fine then it'll probably run JK2 fine (and the shiny floor can be turned off with a console command)
I'll be looking forward to seeing you around :)

davidisthename
07-04-2003, 12:06 AM
Yup if you see someone who isnt really good and his name is david its me .

Semicolon
07-05-2003, 09:16 AM
LOL B. THanks for sticking up for me :D

Bad Sam bad!! lol

BongoBob
07-05-2003, 09:53 AM
Cool, another one to kill me! Once you get it, time and place man, time and place.

Azrael
07-05-2003, 10:01 AM
Originally posted by -=ReApEr=-
Well buy it, if it doesn't work on your Pc. Then take it back to the store you bought it from and get a refund. :)


A lot of stores won't let you return a game if it's opened. Which is really stupid. If you're returning a game that's been opened, you're either: a) trying to rip the store off, at which point you should be shot, or b) trying to get rid of a freaking game that won't work on your computer. Most stores only let you return the game for the exact same game. Stupid.

•-BLaCKouT-•
07-05-2003, 10:08 AM
I bought Half-Life / Opposing Force / Blue Shift / CS from Game recently and took it back because I found out I'd have to download 300megs worth of stuff to play MP on the internet. I onlt had a 56k at the time so it was out of the question.
I was expecting grief about it, but they were okay. Depending on the 'company policy', they should be okay if your computer doesn't run the game.

B.

BongoBob
07-05-2003, 10:31 AM
I had bought it off somewhere, andit wouldn't work on my system then. I took it back, and they were all pissy about it, so I was like, screw this, and kept it. Now what do ya know.The same game works friggin perfectly. Thank you, a-holes:D

davidisthename
07-06-2003, 08:37 PM
Well actually most of the peeps that work at the stores here or extremely stupid, and at the wal-mart i went to they give me my money back and gave me more than what i bought the game for.(not jedi outcast a cheap xbox game that didnt work.)