PDA

View Full Version : Downtime :P


Kyren Valinor
07-04-2003, 01:21 PM
Its about 10:15am EST and all the servers are down. I haven't been playing much judging that I got it on Tuesday and was gone all day Wednesday. How often are these downtimes?

~K~

Opa
07-04-2003, 01:23 PM
every morning from like 9-10:30 or 11:00 est for about a couple of weeks

Jackrabbit
07-04-2003, 01:40 PM
Yes, they take them down everyday to check performance, to make sure everything is running smoothly, and to tweek anything that needs to be. I love it; it keeps the game running smoothly, and it gives me time to post on the boards.

Of course, today's update is different I think. Instead of them just coming down, they announced it, and gave a time limit. I feel a patch coming.

Murashu
07-04-2003, 01:57 PM
And they always seem to patch when I am trying to get online ;)

Kyren Valinor
07-04-2003, 02:22 PM
When are they coming back then?

Jackrabbit
07-04-2003, 02:28 PM
Approx. noon EST. But, you know what they say about estimates.

They...make an est...out of...mates...

:eyeraise:

TheMaestro
07-04-2003, 07:04 PM
Yeah...I think between 6-8 AM PST they shut down the servers for a certain amount of time to make sure they are capable of running....

Jatari Bazrak
07-04-2003, 10:09 PM
yeah so here are the time's and remember they do it only once a day.
Hawii 5-7 am (not sure)
Alaska 5-7 am
Pacific 6-8 am
Mountain 7-9 am
Central 8-10 am
Eastern 9-11 am

I dont know about europe.:D