PDA

View Full Version : err


shock ~ unnamed
07-05-2003, 06:09 PM
anyone remember the server cvar to disable pick ups?


If I remember right you had to disable them each one at a time but I can't ******* remember the command(s).

thanks in advance.

Mr.Joshua
07-05-2003, 06:15 PM
seta disable_item_shield_sm_instant "1"
seta disable_item_shield_lrg_instant "1"
seta disable_item_medpak_instant "1"
seta disable_item_medpak "1"
seta disable_item_medpac "1"

shock ~ unnamed
07-05-2003, 06:31 PM
ty sir.

Mr.Joshua
07-05-2003, 06:41 PM
np sir

Semicolon
07-05-2003, 06:55 PM
YES SIR!!!!

Oh wait...Problem solved....


RIGHT AWAY SIR!!!

Rumor
07-05-2003, 08:14 PM
Originally posted by Mr.Joshua
seta disable_item_shield_sm_instant "1"
seta disable_item_shield_lrg_instant "1"
seta disable_item_medpak_instant "1"
seta disable_item_medpak "1"
seta disable_item_medpac "1"

ah thats them. lol

Semicolon
07-06-2003, 05:23 AM
Yep! That's them!

I know nothing about scripting.

MSpencer1313
07-06-2003, 03:52 PM
:confused: :confused: I'm clueless... :confused: :confused:

Semicolon
07-06-2003, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by MSpencer1313
:confused: :confused: I'm clueless... :confused: :confused:

Join the club ;)

acdcfanbill
07-07-2003, 12:16 AM
*looks at Break_dF*

anyway, that should be too hard to understand ppl. It's just disabling items, med packs, sheild packs, those things.

Mr.Joshua
07-07-2003, 01:21 AM
To further describe what those are for those who are unfamiliar with the Q3 engine configuration, they are cvars that you add into the server.cfg file in order to remove the items from the server.

To do this open up your server.cfg in notepad. Scroll down to an area below the main server configuration cvars. Cut and paste them in. Reupload the server.cfg via FTP if you have a remote server. If you run a server off a box all you need to do is restart it. Then go into your server, open console, type in your rcon, then /rcon exec server.cfg. WALLAH, all items disabled are gone.

Semicolon
07-07-2003, 07:10 AM
Banned twice eh?

Mr.Joshua
07-07-2003, 07:47 AM
Holy smokes someone donated me 1000 credits, how do I use that shiz? And uh, thanks to whoever did it.

Semicolon
07-07-2003, 07:54 AM
Go to the store...you can use them there...It's on the main page.

Mr.Joshua
07-07-2003, 08:08 AM
Is there anyway to find out who gave em to me?

Tosh_UK
07-07-2003, 08:35 AM
*looks at Break_dF*

*looks at acdcfanbill*

hehehehe I think i under stand what you ment in a diffrent post now Break

:)

shock ~ unnamed
07-07-2003, 09:36 AM
you have a pink name now...

Mr.Joshua
07-07-2003, 09:54 AM
It was supposed to be dark purple, the "Store" view of it looked cool, but it kind of looks, well, you all can tell how it looks. Bleh, and I spent all the rest of my credits on my sig. Now I have to wait for more to change my name color, and I have a cool "member rank" name I'm going to add too, that fits in quite nice with the current theme of things around here.

UJ, why'd you change your sig?

MSpencer1313
07-07-2003, 09:58 PM
Sure it isn't n00bism?

Mr.Joshua
07-07-2003, 10:51 PM
Originally posted by MSpencer1313
Sure it isn't n00bism?

Eh? noobism? Anyday you want to test your luck, 1v1 full force for jk2 or 1v1 ut2k3, step up to the plate.

I_dF
07-08-2003, 03:00 AM
boy

Haemon
07-08-2003, 04:12 AM
Whats the dF stand for?

Mr.Joshua
07-08-2003, 04:28 AM
None of breaks posts are showing up tard. I know how to navigate a freaking forum. Go back to TWL and kiss their asses some more.

Can anyone quote breaks posts, I seriously can't see them, they're not showing up on my screen at all.

Originally posted by Haemon
Whats the dF stand for?

I dunno for Break, but for his case, DUMB blah. Get the picture?

Semicolon
07-08-2003, 05:58 AM
Common guys...Act your age ;)

Taos
07-08-2003, 06:57 AM
Ok, this thread is done.

Move along, move along......