PDA

View Full Version : yeeps


Altus_Thrawn
07-06-2003, 12:04 AM
I'm an artistan with just rifle 1. I didn't even want that, I just felt I had no choice.

but to the point-I like our hq, but it has the major problem of having tons of swoppers and animals around it-almost all of which can kill me in a 1v1.
I've gotten incapped a couple times either traveling to hq or more oftenly around hq.

So my question is:
if we clear them all out will the respawn, and how fast?

My other question: is there a t ype of droid that is designed to do nothing but protect you, and hence very good in combat

Jatari Bazrak
07-06-2003, 12:29 AM
I know you can have people build droids that can protect you, and there are turrets that we can post around our
HQ and we could put a wall up around our PA town so we dont have to deal with many animals. andI dont know because they randomly respawn. But there will be animals over at our area all the time.

Sunshine Badass
07-06-2003, 02:11 AM
Well I have had the problem of the swoopers, too. But they have been nice enough to let me kill them in one or two shots... But when I miss, they get mad.;)

They keep respawning there, and I kept killing them a day or two ago, but now I was disconned in the =A= Headquarters, Thew's abode. I have been unable to log back on since -7 GMT 4pm, and now, for the SECOND time, it says the server is up, my character is there, it goes to the connecting to galaxy screen... and it sits with that annoying little arrow thing that wizzes back and forth across the loading bar... and sits... and sits... It has BEEN sitting for 20 minutes now. I have tried restarting my computer, retrying the connect, but nothing works. Both times, this has happened after the server took FOREVER to load on the character select screen, and finally came online. It has been an hour and a half now and I want IN!!!:mad: :mad: :mad:

Kyren Valinor
07-06-2003, 02:28 AM
I've had the same problem, man! I don't know what the deal is!

Opa
07-06-2003, 02:31 AM
well...that adobe be mine :) Opa's adobe, swoopers were around it this morning..when we can put up turrets I am sure we will be safe :D..and starsider is being repaired or somethign right now so it wont accept logins...and sometimes it won't let u in cause its full

Sunshine Badass
07-06-2003, 02:36 AM
Well, it says Online, and it STARTS to login. Makes it to the connection screen. And my, um, Jan and Thew know what he is... well, he cannot log in for the same reason.:( He is on Flurry server.

And I believe it WAS Thew's abode. It had one couch in it.:D

Opa
07-06-2003, 02:40 AM
heh my mistake I only have a book shelf :P

Altus_Thrawn
07-06-2003, 08:23 AM
1 couch could = corzip's office.

Did Thew get a house at HQ? I've been playing FedEx from Coronet to the one in the south east (forgot name).

-=ReApEr=-
07-06-2003, 10:19 AM
Maybe once we are all a bit stronger, we could do day shifts. Killing these creatures? :confused:

Mister E
07-06-2003, 10:22 AM
yeah i got a couch of the guy who made me the house....

im getting more soon :D
oh and if you guys read this,.. can people please give me LOADS of bones and hide? if i want tio make it to novice architect i have to craft a lot.. and the only thing that will give me alot of exppoints right now is: bone armor... so please when you see me... donate me those bones and hide.. so o can make some furniture and houses for us :D

but about those swoopers.. it depends.. it different each time i get there.. last time there were vynocks... and the other time it were tyhose gurney's..

so... you are going to have themanyway :D just be carefull...

Altus_Thrawn
07-06-2003, 06:15 PM
Why are you going architect, with meridian g oing full swing at it and me going for it, but not grinding?