PDA

View Full Version : Stuff I found


Eets
09-27-2001, 12:02 PM
Here's some buildings I found that might be what I think they are, what do you think?

The building that makes TIEs, on the far left. (http://lucasarts.com/products/battlegrounds/images/screens/10.jpg)
Maybe a Sith or Jedi Temple? To the left of the fallen AT-AT (http://lucasarts.com/products/battlegrounds/images/screens/27.jpg)
Destroyer Droid Warehouse - Middle far right. (http://lucasarts.com/products/battlegrounds/images/screens/23.jpg)

BTW, where are the videos for GB?

JediKnightSBC
09-27-2001, 12:21 PM
um actually that building that "that makes TIEs" is really a imperial command center. Just thought i'd let ya know ;)

Eets
09-27-2001, 12:23 PM
Ahhhh, cool! Don't worry about being rude, that's what I started this thread for. The center of it almost looks like a TIE cockpit though, that's what made me think it was that.

Kvan
09-27-2001, 12:26 PM
The videos are here http://www.galacticbattles.com/multimedia.shtml at the bottom of the page.
"Ahhhh, cool! Don't worry about being rude, that's what I started this thread for. " You started the thread to be rude?? :D

Eets
09-27-2001, 12:28 PM
LOL! No, I started it to see what others thought ;)

Dagobahn Eagle
09-27-2001, 12:31 PM
If only TIEs aren't made at landing platforms. People THINK it's correct according to the movie, but think about it: You have a full army base. Would you really make the F-22s on the runway:rolleyes:?

Problem is, TIEs in GB will probably be made at landing bays :mad:. What I would like is a "TIE Factory" and then the Landing platform is the "houses" for the TIE Fighters and they can land on it to repair damage. TIEs are physically capable of landing about anywhere, I've read somewhere, but well.. the "repair damage-element" would encourage players to put the fighters on the landing platforms.

Dagobahn Eagle

Kvan
09-27-2001, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by Dagobahn Eagle
If only TIEs aren't made at landing platforms. People THINK it's correct according to the movie, but think about it: You have a full army base. Would you really make the F-22s on the runway:rolleyes:?

Problem is, TIEs in GB will probably be made at landing bays :mad:. What I would like is a "TIE Factory" and then the Landing platform is the "houses" for the TIE Fighters and they can land on it to repair damage. TIEs are physically capable of landing about anywhere, I've read somewhere, but well.. the "repair damage-element" would encourage players to put the fighters on the landing platforms.

Dagobahn Eagle
Ooooo..F-22, Raptors! Their cool!
Anyway, I'd prefer the TIE's not to be built ON the landing platform, that would be kind of stupid..
Technically TIE's require a special docking clamp to land, so the can't land anywhere :)

Lord JayVizIon
09-27-2001, 01:07 PM
Originally posted by Dagobahn Eagle
If only TIEs aren't made at landing platforms. People THINK it's correct according to the movie, but think about it: You have a full army base. Would you really make the F-22s on the runway:rolleyes:?

Problem is, TIEs in GB will probably be made at landing bays :mad:. What I would like is a "TIE Factory" and then the Landing platform is the "houses" for the TIE Fighters and they can land on it to repair damage. TIEs are physically capable of landing about anywhere, I've read somewhere, but well.. the "repair damage-element" would encourage players to put the fighters on the landing platforms.

Dagobahn Eagle

you're rite eagle. just like starcraft, they had a platform where terran wraiths were made. however, there will probably be more civs here that will have regular buildings producing planes and such...

Eets
09-27-2001, 01:14 PM
Originally posted by Lord JayVizIon


just like starcraft, they had a platform where terran wraiths were made.

On SC, you couldn't see the Wraith, BattleCruiser, Science Vessel, or Dropship on the platform unless you had a hack on. Hopefully GB will be the same in that you can still produce a lineup of TIEs, but don't have to see them being built on the platform, that would suck.

Also, on AoK, if you built a siege unit, you didn't see it being built, but on the building you saw a half-completed siege unit in the yard.

Lord JayVizIon
09-27-2001, 01:22 PM
well what i meant was you could make them on the Space Platform building, but yes, you wouldn't be able to see them on the actual platform itself. i'm pretty sure Gaber and co. have thought about his based on their knowledge of star wars and of previous rts games.....