PDA

View Full Version : How do I use the npc.cfg to put mp skns in sp?


JediKnightJaX
07-13-2003, 01:07 AM
I noted a few people claimed to have used the "npcs.cfg" file to be able to spawn mp skins in sp. How is this done?
Please help me.
ThanX
JaX

ImmolatedYoda
07-13-2003, 03:59 AM
well, first, your post is confusing. you do not spawn "skins" anywhere, SP or MP. "models" or "npcs" are probably what you were thinking about. as for spawning any three of the aforementioned objects, i believe it is impossible to do so in MP, but there is a mod out there that allows you to spawn stormtroopers in MP games. but i could be wrong....

JediKnightJaX
07-13-2003, 05:22 PM
What i meant was that a few people mentioned too me that you can use the npcs.cfg file to use models or skins that people have made for the mp game. And turn them into, or replace existing npcs for sp with them. I have an idea of sp convesion, but am not sure how too aply it to my existing npc's.
thanx

tFighterPilot
07-13-2003, 09:17 PM
Your avatar scares me :evanpiel: