PDA

View Full Version : macros


Bogey
07-16-2003, 02:38 PM
i tried this out and got over 2k minerals over night...


http://forums.cameroncole.com/index.php?act=SF&f=12

Jan Gaarni
07-16-2003, 03:06 PM
From the License Agreement:
... you may not use or distribute macros or other programs which would allow unattended game play.
Enough said really.

I suggest you don't use macros, other than what the game provided you with, as you may be reported by someone.

Bogey
07-16-2003, 04:45 PM
why does the game give you the options to make macros for then...

Ride
07-16-2003, 05:14 PM
So you dont have to type /bodyshot 2 all the stupid time. To sit down faster, to get in prone position, ect ect. It is to help you with simple things, not let you do things while you sleep over night.

Jackrabbit
07-17-2003, 03:20 AM
I think using the program AC Tools should be discouraged, but I see nothing wrong with using the macro tool that the game comes with. People are using their own creativity, and the tools that the SWG team has provided us with.

Jan Gaarni
07-17-2003, 08:49 AM
JR is correct.

There's a difference in what tools the game provides you with, and programs that doesn't follow a game.
In addition, you can't loop the macro in SWG.

The macro in SWG is just there to make it alittle easier for you to do multiple tasks in a stressfull situation, or menial tasks.

Bogey
07-17-2003, 02:04 PM
i dont use ac tools... i use ingame macro.. never said i used any tools... on the forum it gives u some macros u can put in it...