PDA

View Full Version : Crash upon entering Blue Casket


HyperSplatt
07-19-2003, 05:49 AM
I've been playing GF for the first time and things had been going flawlessly, but in year 2 the game crashes to the desktop whenever I try to enter the Blue Casket. I'm using Windows XP. I've tried everything suggested on the board, including the patch, copying the CD to the hard drive, turning off hardware acceleration, upgrading to DirectX 9, running in windowed mode, etc etc.
I am a bit concerned because I haven't noticed anyone else with this particular problem. Again, this is the only thing that has given me problems with the game. I've had no other glitches (except for the twitchy heads, but that's no biggie).

Does anyone have any idea what could be the problem?

Dawidos
07-23-2003, 08:07 PM
I had this problem too ,but in year 3 , on Domino island. But problem appeared sometimes to sometimes. I don't know ,maybe your system creates this problem. Ask Lucasarts help.

GrimDan
07-24-2003, 07:34 PM
Hey Dawidos, if you get stuck at the giant rolers i know how to fix it. Also for the person who started this i can fix that too. Go to http://www.grimfandango.net/

HyperSplatt
07-24-2003, 09:07 PM
Originally posted by GrimDan
Hey Dawidos, if you get stuck at the giant rolers i know how to fix it. Also for the person who started this i can fix that too. Go to http://www.grimfandango.net/
I didn't see anything there to help fix my crashing problem. What fix did you have in mind?

Dawidos
07-24-2003, 09:52 PM
Originally posted by GrimDan
Hey Dawidos, if you get stuck at the giant rolers i know how to fix it. Also for the person who started this i can fix that too. Go to http://www.grimfandango.net/

Thank you very much :). I am pleasure :). But I finished Grim Fandango three years ago.I had a problem with giant rolers ,but it appeared sometimes to sometimes ,so I have already finished year three.

Originally posted by HyperSplatt
I didn't see anything there to help fix my crashing problem. What fix did you have in mind?

Maybe , here is solution of your problem. See http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=29706.

Greetings

shroomy115
07-04-2007, 03:22 PM
I know this is an old thread, but it turned up when I Googled the same problem I was having. For anyone else who has this same problem, all I did to fix it was to uninstall and reinstall GF (keeping saved games of course). Works fine now.