PDA

View Full Version : CoUnTeR-StRiKe

DiRtY $oUtH™
07-30-2003, 04:21 AM
Hello all. Its been a LONG time since I posted here..I kinda drifted away from JK II and the forums went with it.:rolleyes: I started playing CS and WOW..way better than JK II...but I'm still a SW fan.:cool: I was just wondering how many ppl here are also into CS and also if anybody is in a clan that is recruiting??:confused:
Thanks. Peace!

----------TeRRoRism is Good...but so is CounTeR-TeRRoRism----------

HertogJan
07-30-2003, 06:37 AM
I'm not in a clan anymore, but yeah, CS rocks :) I come back to that game every once in a while and I still like it :D You should try CS 1.6 beta, you can download it with steam: http://www.steampowered.com

It's great improvement, 2 new guns (FAMAS & Galil) and a shield for CTs (which is great fun), you now get points for planting/defusing the bomb, new map (de_airstrip, great map :)), new menu/UI etc etc...

ShockV1.89
07-30-2003, 10:43 AM
CS = :barf:

Ratmjedi
07-30-2003, 10:47 AM
It's a good game and all but I hate how inacurate the weapons are some times. I mean I take a short burst to get more acuracy while the other guy is going full auto and kills you first.

I guess I am to use to MOH:AA and using my M-1 Garand to sniple people and just having a little red dot for my crosshair. Plus the maps are that I have played are to small. But I still think it is fun.

|>1|_|5 1 l34|2|\|3|) 1337 (4|_|5e 0 |= 17 :D
|

:lsduel: :duel:

BongoBob
07-30-2003, 10:48 AM
My parents won't let me play violent games like that here, but I play it all the time at my friends and cousins house. I don't know what he's talking about, because this game rocks! That beta rocks also, that map does kick @$$!

CS BABY!

PS:Nice sig pic(I'm not the only one around here that likes LP), but shouldn't your Status and Location be switched around?

Ratmjedi
07-30-2003, 10:54 AM