View Full Version : force powers

07-30-2003, 11:20 PM
dude i got a strategy guide today to help me beat the game AGAIN and i think that theres a way u can get the force powers from the beginning because in the pictures of the guide its clear that whoever was playing the game in the pictures had force powers while they were on taris.................

either theres a way to get force powers or these are beta pics

Wesia Daoke
07-31-2003, 12:31 AM
i see that but i think its a glitch to go back to taris and the first screenshot is on the unknown plante anyways.

07-31-2003, 01:35 AM
yea but theres no huge rancor on the unknown planet

i dont think its a glitch but its possible that theres a way

Jedi Apprentice
07-31-2003, 01:36 AM
Those are early screens....


On the unknown world, you face 4 young rancors, not one large one.

The devs also said they had a button that would let the teleport anywhere in the game while they were testing it out, so they could do anything they wanted anyways. :)

07-31-2003, 02:27 AM
:eek: wtf why didnt they put that in the game

in most rpg they let u go anywhere u want before you go to the final battle so that u can get everything done but not in this game :mad:

Jedi Apprentice
07-31-2003, 03:48 AM
The button was used for troubleshooting and easily getting from place to place. It was a button that was on the main menu.

Not made to be put in the game. And besides you have the galaxy map which lets you go to different places.

07-31-2003, 04:22 PM
yea but all the planets keep gettin destroyed or they kick me out like on manaan and u cant go anywhere after u get to the unknown planet