PDA

View Full Version : Alien Vs Predator Models for JK2!


YautjaZer0
08-31-2003, 06:47 AM
Hello there, I'v been trying to exprot AliensVsPredator2 models in to jk2. But im a newbei modeler and i just want to no what i need to do to get a model from anouther game into jk2? I have the predator model done the alien drone done and the AssaultPredator model done and this are skined to. i just dont no how to get them into Jedi Knight2 so if anyone can help me i can put these things on the web for Download for ya.:)



:fett: just for fun!;)

tFighterPilot
08-31-2003, 09:15 AM
Wrong forum, that goes to general editing.

Wudan
08-31-2003, 11:43 AM
You'd have to make your own program to do it, and it still wouldn't work right :)

It's a lot of hard work, that's the short answer.

Making them yourself would be easier, and likely to have less legal problems (the holders of the Alien license are violently protective of their territory.)

YautjaZer0
08-31-2003, 01:51 PM
well im not makeing anymoney off it so what would be the problem. i cant make my own im just not good enuf to do so lol:( :confused: :newbie:.

well i no it can be done cuz someone imported Mr.Bones from Quake3 so i should be abul to do it with the Pradator from AvP2

tFighterPilot
08-31-2003, 03:14 PM
I was a bit suprised about the bone model, cuz it's technically illegal.

Psyk0Sith
08-31-2003, 03:17 PM
I hope you have a lot of patience and not afraid of a little challenge.

just check my webpage in the tutorial section, that should help you convert these models.

http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/

You need to use 3D studio max 4.x+, if not, forget about it.

YautjaZer0
09-01-2003, 01:35 AM
Thx for the help guys i hope i can get this to work.:D

it will be bad ass:lsduel:

and i plan to make a Predator spear saber hilt and other cool stuff ^_^

Chairwalker
09-02-2003, 11:34 AM
The aliens might look a little strange, walking straight and such.

But the marine and predator should look fine.

(BTW, If i remember correctly this *is* illegal, just like the bones model)

Cosmos Jack
09-04-2003, 06:37 AM
I was thinking a similar thing myself. My idea was more along the lines of a Predator model made for JKII. I have seen Screen shots of a Predator from AVP2 converted to UT2003. That is 2 totally unrelated games engines it was done.

I never liked the Preds in AVP2 though. They don't look very good. There are some guys making a AVP Mod for Morrowind they're models look pretty good allot better than AVP2.

I think it's kind of odd with all the verity of models made for JKII that nobody ever made a Predator model... oh well

DrakkenVII
09-04-2003, 03:38 PM
I'm not suprised they havent made a predator for jk2 yet..
They didn't even make one for quake 3 arena and that game was way oldschool. Predators are always gettin chintzed. Theymade like what? 4 different aliens?

YautjaZer0
09-05-2003, 02:25 AM
:bdroid2: THAT IS Y IT IS MY DUTTY TO MAKE THESE COMVERSIONS!! * stands up hi with flag in the background*

im a huge fan of Predator and alien but i love the preds more.

im also maken my own preds in my little pack but i dont no how to get the into JK2 if someone nos how they must tell me so predator can be reconized for its koolness lol.

and think a jedi pred sounds kinda kool hu!?

i mean if i could model i would make pred models for jk2 and quake 3 and anyother games i can think of. so some one needs to tell me how to export a ms3d.file to a PK3.file

PLEASE!!!
:)

Cosmos Jack
09-08-2003, 09:02 PM
You can export a '3ds max" file as a "MD3" file than use the MD3 viewer in the "JK2 tools pack" to convert it to a "GLM" model file and that is the end of the model. Than you put the GLM model and all its support files like "skins,""scripts," and "sound" stuff like that goes in the "PK3" file. I'm not a modeler so I really don't know all the important info. IF I was one I would have done this already myself lol.........

Try looking at some tutorials. Are you using 3ds Max or the Free version? If it's a the free version I don't think they're is any plugins to export stuff a "MD3" files if not than I don't know what to tell you.