PDA

View Full Version : How to save console changes and skip cutscenes?


scabbo
09-18-2003, 07:11 AM
Hi folks.

When I enter console changes (I can't stand the camera lag / damping, and set it to "1") the changes are not saved with my save games. I have to enter them every time I start playing again.

Does anyone know if there's a way to save them so they always load up for me? I'm assuming it's possible, but I also assume it's one of the more essoteric topics. The console isn't documented in the manual - the only place I've ever seen info on it has been forums like these.

Also, (and I admit this is probably a newbish question), how does one skip through cutscenes?

Thanks.
Scabbo

Crow_Nest
09-18-2003, 07:21 AM
Also, (and I admit this is probably a newbish question), how does one skip through cutscenes?

Just press "e", its the same for Jk2.:)

Marshal
09-18-2003, 11:28 AM
press return to skip cut scenes,

Crow_Nest
09-18-2003, 11:32 AM
Well i guess both "return" and "e" will also work.:)

Prime
09-18-2003, 02:29 PM
Put all the settings you want into an autoexec.cfg file.