PDA

View Full Version : How Can I move the Camera around?


IronFryman
09-19-2003, 01:09 AM
You dont.

NITEMARE
09-19-2003, 03:03 AM
Originally posted by IronFryman
You dont.

WTF?

IMF-Arel-
09-19-2003, 03:31 AM
Looks like my post messed up from laggin out...
What I meant to ask...is:

Is there anyway to move the camera around for the sake of
taking a screenshot? For example...if I want to take a screenshot
of my character from the front instead of seeing from behind.

Are there any console commands to would let me set the camera at a specific position to take screenshots?

Thanks in advance

IronFryman
09-19-2003, 03:41 AM
I have never seen a command for that. You could always go through all of the commands in the console, but i doubt you can. But i knew what you meant.

Starfire13
09-19-2003, 04:19 AM
Check in the "Kata Shots" thread. Someone posted a command to change camera angles.

Personally, I use the "thereisnospoon" command to do a 360 degree pan when I take screenshots.

Andy867
09-19-2003, 04:28 AM
Originally posted by IMF-Arel-
Looks like my post messed up from laggin out...
What I meant to ask...is:

Is there anyway to move the camera around for the sake of
taking a screenshot? For example...if I want to take a screenshot
of my character from the front instead of seeing from behind.

Are there any console commands to would let me set the camera at a specific position to take screenshots?

Thanks in advance

type in devmapall
type in cg_thirdpersonangle 180
take screenshot
type in cg_thirdpersonangle 0

there ya go:)

IMF-Arel-
09-19-2003, 12:33 PM
Thanks alot Andy867,
That's exactly what I wanted to do.
:thumbsup: