PDA

View Full Version : original JO maps into JA?


ninja
09-19-2003, 01:37 AM
i was wondering what needs to be done to put the origenal multiplayer maps from jedi outcast into jedi academy. do i need to copy certain files? i dont know anything about making maps.

if its too complicated do you think you can make the files mappers?

GothiX
09-19-2003, 11:31 AM
You'll need to do 2 things:

- Include the original JO textures in the pk3,

- And adding new entities if necessary, I don't know what entities JA uses because the tools haven't been released yet. You could, of course, just try...

wedge2211
09-19-2003, 02:21 PM
If you're lazy and you have lots of HD space, you can just copy assets0.pk3 fro JK2 to JA...theoretically...

Mr. Chopper
09-19-2003, 02:46 PM
....renaming it before you copy, of course. :rolleyes:

Leslie Judge
09-20-2003, 08:30 AM
If that's an MP map, then the aboove solutions have to make it for you. There are not much difference in the entities for an MP map. I think. Mostly what I mean is you can use the JO ones without any problem. If they are different they are probably enhanced.

You will probably need Q3Map2 2.5.7 which has JA support.