PDA

View Full Version : Assigning keys to functions


Sith_Chick
09-20-2003, 08:51 PM
How do I assign code to specific keys... i.e. what file to I have to edit and what sort of program should I use to edit it? Specifically I want to add a single key which add the command g_saberrealisticcombat 2.

Also... is ther anyway to slow the game down a bit? I find swordfighting just flailing about by wildly hitting keys... if the game was a tiny bit slower (say 15 percet) I would actually be able to see the moves, which would make it a bit more tactical rather that just wacking random button combos and hoping for the best :D

Sam Fisher
09-20-2003, 09:11 PM
1) Its Bind keythatyouwant
But I think there is another code for realistic combat.

2) That would be timescale:

into the console type: timescale .3

Hope that helps.

Sith_Chick
09-20-2003, 09:46 PM
Originally posted by SamFisher
1) Its Bind keythatyouwant
But I think there is another code for realistic combat.

2) That would be timescale:

into the console type: timescale .3

Hope that helps.

You mean via the console rather than editing a file? Can you give me an actual example if I wanted to bind that code to the R key, exactly what would I type please :confused:

Also... that code seems to work just fine... body parts ate flying all over the screen.

Thanks :amidala:

celadon
09-21-2003, 08:53 PM
aLL BINDS ARE DONE THE SAME :-

bind <key> <command>

in your case it should be

bind r g_saberrealisticcombat 2

hope this helps

Sith_Chick
09-21-2003, 11:18 PM
Thanks!!! :amidala: