PDA

View Full Version : First Person Mode Lightsaber in SP


Bricktop
09-21-2003, 07:26 PM
I cannot seem to find a way to turn on First person mode when holding a lightsaber like you could do in JK2. The first person mode only works for the other weapons.

Any ideas? Im still on the first 5 missions so maybe it is something which will appear....maybe not....

Im suprised this topic is not covered on the forums though...

Lee

Smood
09-21-2003, 07:33 PM
AHHHHHHHHHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

GREATEST SIGNATURE EVER Bricktop

Sam Fisher
09-21-2003, 07:38 PM
Originally posted by Smood
AHHHHHHHHHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

GREATEST SIGNATURE EVER Bricktop

And that has so much to do with his question....?



I cannot seem to find a way to turn on First person mode when holding a lightsaber like you could do in JK2. The first person mode only works for the other weapons.

Since I don't have JA yet, all I can tell you is to try the G_fpls 1 command. It might not work, its just a thought.

ILR
09-21-2003, 08:15 PM
I was wondering the same thing. I was hoping for better First person support for the sabers, but now I have less than before! @_@. I'll try out that command in the console... if anyone else knows for sure, plz post.

boinga1
09-21-2003, 08:54 PM
There does not appear to be first person saber combat in Jedi Academy. You might try enabling cheats and setting cg_firstpersonvertoffset and cg_firstpersonrange to 0.