PDA

View Full Version : What are the REAL saber codes?


PaganSpliff666
09-22-2003, 05:19 AM
Pretend I just did a fresh install of JK3. I want the SAME dismemberment as in JK2. We're talking single player with the "g_saberrealisticcombat 1" cheat, where heads and body parts came off EVERYTIME with the lightsaber attacks. I've been up and down these lucasforums and haven't found any REAL answers.

Lots of other websites have just cut and pasted the JK2 cheats for JK3 (look for the "map pit" garbage). If you haven't played JK2 with "g_saberrealisticcombat 1", YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT!

I've gotten the write protected g_sabermorerealistic variable to values ranging from 1 to 1000 (using startup "jasp.exe +set <variable>), and every now and then some poor enemy gets sliced. But not consistently. I think the real test is spawning 20 stormtroopers and just slashing wildly; there shouldn't be one soldier that's intact. Combat just isn't the same without it.

Thank you to anyone that read this. :biggs:

JarJarBinks
09-22-2003, 08:38 AM
Originally posted by [nWo] Filth
g_saberrealisticcombat 5 works for me.;)

Originally posted by ChangKhan[RAVEN]
If g_saberrealisticcombat does anything for you, you're either playing Jedi Outcast (*not* Jedi Academy) or you're playing an old, illegal warez version of the game and have admitted as much to all of us on the LucasForums messageboard!

:)

:)

Sivy
09-22-2003, 08:58 AM
busted! :D



no doubt there will be a mini-mod for dismemberment availble soon.

[PMOH] Wolf-Man
09-22-2003, 10:30 AM
Err, I have the real version, and here's what I did...

In the config, manually enter;

seta g_dismember "100"
seta g_saberMoreRealistic "2"
seta g_dismemberprobabilities "1"
seta g_saberrealisticcombat "15"

and save it.

Sadly, when you start a game, the last line always reverts to;

seta g_dismember "100"
seta g_saberMoreRealistic "2"
seta g_dismemberprobabilities "1"
seta g_saberrealisticcombat "0"

So when I start the game, I have to drop the console and type:

devmap
set g_saberrealisticcombat 15

...chop 'em up time.

PaganSpliff666
09-22-2003, 07:11 PM
g_saberrealisticcombat 5 doesn't work, just as the 30+ posts try to tell you this works.

Thanks Wolf-man for the advice, but that doesn't work either. Try to spawn a bunch of any npc's (using "npc spawn stormtrooper" for example) and cut them up.

Raven, if you're reading this, give us an answer as to what is really different about the dismemberment from JK2, please!

****. :biggs: