PDA

View Full Version : High Res Screenshots - For those who might be interrested


IMF-Arel-
09-22-2003, 05:50 AM
Nothing Special...I just thought I'd share a few screenshots I took tonight.

They are at 1280x1024.


Let the Sparks Fly (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/7.htm)

Meditating (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/6.htm)

Saber Triangle (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/5.htm)

Proud (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/4.htm)

Face Close-up (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/3.htm)

Arm Stretch (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/2.htm)

Saber Cross Taunt (http://jedithumbs.tripod.com/1.htm)


________________________________________
ATI All-In-Wonder 9700 pro (Cat 3.6)
6x Anti-Aliasing
16x Anisotropic Filtering


2.4Ghz P4
1.5 Gigs of Ram (333mhz)
Asus P4S8X Motherboard 533FSB

Shotokan
09-22-2003, 06:19 AM
Wow those are pretty cool. I wish I could play my game with that kind of resolution.

dragon457
09-22-2003, 09:33 AM
Holy cow! Those are fantastic!

"Let the Sparks Fly", "Proud" and "Arm Stretch" make for great wallpapers. How on Earth did you get "Let the Sparks Fly"?

If you make any more, please post them.

kingdomwinds
09-22-2003, 10:53 AM
what graphic card do you use? And how did you anti alias the graphics? I use geforce 440 and the graphics are jagged at the ends. And whats the command to set camera angles so you can see the front?

Master William
09-22-2003, 11:09 AM
Hey, nice job... Mostly because you know how to take them.

The first pic had a sexy zabrak :)

Asimon
09-22-2003, 12:14 PM
Great Pics!!!!

Me too wanna know witch graphics card do you have...

Congrats...

IMF-Arel-
09-22-2003, 04:42 PM
ATI All-In-Wonder 9700 pro (Cat 3.6)
6x Anti-Aliasing
16x Anisotropic Filtering


2.4Ghz P4
1.5 Gigs of Ram (333mhz)
Asus P4S8X Motherboard 533FSB

Swordchild
09-22-2003, 10:04 PM
Nice.

How do you take a screen shot? I don't see it on the "controls" or in the instruction booklet.

IMF-Arel-
09-22-2003, 10:13 PM
you have to bind it to a key.
For example...type this into the console:

bind m screenshot


Personally I'm not taking screenshots from that command.
I've tried...and the screenshots all come out black.
I'm actually using Hypersnap DX to take all my screenshots.

Sam Fisher
09-22-2003, 10:49 PM
Nice pics, good work;)

lankyframe
09-22-2003, 11:05 PM
hey how do u get the cam to sswivel around ur self

BTW AWSOME SHOTS i have a couple but dont know how to put them on a forum

Sorry im a noob

IMF-Arel-
09-23-2003, 01:22 AM
Here's the console commands I've used.
Someone was kind enough to tell me, I've asked the same
thing a few days ago :)

cg_thirdpersonangle (0-360)
cg_thirdpersonrange (camera distance)
cg_thirdpersonvertoffset (moves camera up and down)

Sam Fisher
09-23-2003, 02:51 AM
Also for a 360 around you, its:

thereisnospoon

Jah Warrior
09-23-2003, 10:23 AM
Here's one i prepared earlier :D

$am's kick (http://homepage.ntlworld.com/graham.phillips200/$amskick.jpg)

Sam
09-23-2003, 10:27 AM
Oh wow it looks much cooler from that point of view than from what I saw.

Master William
09-23-2003, 10:53 AM
Here are few screenshots I took... Enjoy

Screenshot 1 (http://www.angelfire.com/comics/williamzelda4/shot0011.jpg)

Screenshot 2 (http://www.angelfire.com/comics/williamzelda4/shot0012.jpg)

Screenshot 3 (http://www.angelfire.com/comics/williamzelda4/shot0014.jpg)

Screenshot 4 (http://www.angelfire.com/comics/williamzelda4/shot0018.jpg)

Screenshot 5 (http://www.angelfire.com/comics/williamzelda4/shot0040.jpg)

SlapNut
09-23-2003, 11:57 AM
wow, howd u take em? thows shots r cool

lankyframe
09-23-2003, 12:17 PM
can sum one PLZ reply to MY questiong about posting PICs plz i could realy use the guidance i have at least 40 + pics in my SS folder

[PMOH] Wolf-Man
09-23-2003, 12:32 PM
Dark Jaden (http://members.optushome.com.au/thndrgod1/jaden.jpg)

IMF-Arel-
09-23-2003, 02:32 PM
Originally posted by lankyframe
can sum one PLZ reply to MY questiong about posting PICs plz i could realy use the guidance i have at least 40 + pics in my SS folder


You need to upload your pics to a webhost. For example, I put my
screenshots on my Internet Service Provider. You need to find someone
to host your pics online. Then all you need to do is provide a link
to your screenshots and everyone will be able to see them.

IMF-Arel-

Master William
09-23-2003, 03:18 PM
Originally posted by SlapNut
wow, howd u take em? thows shots r cool

I don't remember exactly, but... I think I used cg_thirdperson options, there was stuff like cg_thirdpersoncameradamp, cg_thirdpersonvertoffset, etc

IMF-Arel-
09-23-2003, 03:35 PM
Originally posted by SlapNut
wow, howd u take em? thows shots r cool


This is what I used to take mine:

cg_thirdpersonangle (0-360)
cg_thirdpersonrange (camera distance. Default is 80)
cg_thirdpersonvertoffset (height of the camera. Default is 16)

lankyframe
09-23-2003, 06:31 PM
nothing fancy but i just wanted to rest after a hard battle





http://www.angelfire.com/droid/lord1/images/shot0004.jpg

Re\/aN
09-23-2003, 07:29 PM
Nice screens Arel, if you have anymore I'd like to see them. I'm currently using the Twi' lek as my background :cool:

IMF-Arel-
09-23-2003, 11:52 PM
Originally posted by Re\/aN
Nice screens Arel, if you have anymore I'd like to see them. I'm currently using the Twi' lek as my background :cool:

I've got a whole mess of them (probably 400-500 of them)
But the problem is the webspace to host them.
I've only got 5megs on the ISP.

If anyone knows a good free webhost that allows you to link dirrectly
to images so I can post them on this forum...please let me know.
I'll Gladly post a lot more high-res screenshots if I have the webspace to do it. :)


IMF-Arel-

Swordchild
09-24-2003, 12:05 AM
cool pic, how do you sit down/meditate?

IMF-Arel-
09-24-2003, 12:13 AM
Originally posted by Swordchild
cool pic, how do you sit down/meditate?


type: meditate into the console.
Or bind it to a key. For example if you wanted to meditate
when you press the M key, you would type this into the console:
bind m meditate


IMF-Arel-

Master William
09-24-2003, 06:49 PM
Arel...

www.angelfire.com

Cheers.

TK-8252
09-24-2003, 07:15 PM
Ooooh... Check out that new Tavion model! :naughty:

lankyframe
09-25-2003, 02:09 PM
ok i got SS's and i know how to do them but the only thing i can never do rite is the close up's SO Mr. Devill can u help me with this PLZ