PDA

View Full Version : Slowing down the timescale


Sith_Chick
09-22-2003, 12:17 PM
I was told that activating the cheats and then typing timescale 0.8 would slow the gane down a little but it does not seem to work... what am I doing wrong? :amidala:

Akin
09-22-2003, 04:00 PM
You're just typing in the wrong command..Type timescale .8 and you are all set..

lionforce
09-23-2003, 12:56 PM
I set it to timescale .8 and then it resets to 1, any way to fix this, how about setting it in the spja. set up file? This is on Sp on Mp it works.

NITEMARE
09-23-2003, 03:46 PM
bind I "timescale 0.1"
that's how it is actually in my config. that works, and if not, youneed a news pc!

Jyt-Pon Dai'el
09-23-2003, 03:59 PM
I've also bound a key to timescale, but when I activate force-speed, it returns the game to it's normal timescale. I'd like to be able to slow the timescale slightly (for my own movement) while also using force-speed. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks.

JediMeister
09-23-2003, 04:27 PM
I tried to do that in JO but I don't think there's any way you can use timescale and use force speed without returning to the normal game speed. They cancel either other out.

NITEMARE
09-24-2003, 03:02 PM
i think force speed uses the same mechanism like the timescale command. so it cancelc each other out, yeah.