PDA

View Full Version : changing saber and clothing in game


Kidso
09-23-2003, 05:38 PM
How can I change my saber(color hilt) and clothing in game

DarthApollo
09-23-2003, 05:54 PM
Try reading the stickied topics before posting a new thread....your answer is here:
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=112114

JarJarBinks
09-23-2003, 06:06 PM
To change your saber, type in the console, saber <saber>

So

saber single_x

(where x is you can pick 1 through 9)

For a single saber

Or for dual sabers

saber single_x saber_x

And for the saber staff

saber dual_x

(where x is you can pick 1 through 5)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To change your clothing you have to use the command playermodel. There are some preset models you can use, pretty much any enemy you see in the game, like if you wanted to look like a snowtrooper you would type

playermodel snowtrooper

Or you can use a custom model, but there are ALOT of combinations. Just type playermodel in the console and you should see something like "jedi_rm (rodian male) head_a1 torso_g4 lower_f4" so you have to use memorize what means what, you can just play around with them, changing your race by changing jedi_rm (rodian male) to jedi_hf (human female), then you can customize different parts like your head, try changing head_a1 to head_a2 and see what happens.