PDA

View Full Version : Getting out of mission screen


Pedantic
09-23-2003, 06:00 PM
I haven't seen this around, but you never know, since search is conveniently disabled.

Does anyone know how to get out of the mission-choosing screens? Say I only want to play one mission, but after I complete the mission it goes back to the screen where you choose your missions, and I can't find a way to get back to the main screen or even get out of it besides giving the three-finger salute and task manager. I don't want to have to load a new mission to get out of the damn game.

Pressing every key one by one didn't work, neither did pressing all of them at once or slamming the keyboard on the ground. I pray someone has an answer before my computer feels my plastic wrath.

And, yes, I only have the demo. I'm poor, so shoot me again.

Anyone? Hmmm? :)

r0bman5
09-23-2003, 06:07 PM
the only thing I figured out was good ol' drop-the-console-down-type-quit... it's a pain in the butt, I know, but it's a bit easier than ctrl+alt+delete...

Sam Fisher
09-23-2003, 06:14 PM
To get back to the main screen, just type into the console:

Disconnect

Hope it helps:D

Pedantic
09-23-2003, 06:44 PM
Thanks for the quit thingy, that helps a bit. Unfortunately, the disconnect command is not doing anything for me. Thank you for your replies. :)