PDA

View Full Version : Wierd problem


ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 09:35 PM
Here's my specs:
P4 2.4 ghz HT 800 FSB
512 DDR PC3200 RAM
MAXTOR 120 GB
GFORCE FX 5200 128 MB

I start the game, and it goes to the menu screen, then it lags like hell. my mouse moves at like .5 fps. wtf is goin on?:confused: :confused: :confused: :( :(

Prime
09-23-2003, 09:37 PM
The first thing you might try is turning off force feedback for the mouse. It sounds like that has caused problems for a lot of people...

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 09:40 PM
how do u do that? and who r these people u speak of?

StormHammer
09-23-2003, 09:55 PM
Originally posted by ihaveabu
how do u do that? and who r these people u speak of?

Go into Controls->Mouse and you'll see an option for Force Feedback. Turn it off.

And the 'people' are all those who have posted their problems in the Full version BUGS thread stuck at the top of the forum. I recommend you read it - along with all the other stickies. ;)

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 10:00 PM
thanks man

DarkendShadow
09-23-2003, 10:06 PM
Originally posted by StormHammer
Go into Controls->Mouse and you'll see an option for Force Feedback. Turn it off.

And the 'people' are all those who have posted their problems in the Full version BUGS thread stuck at the top of the forum. I recommend you read it - along with all the other stickies. ;)

when i go to the options for the mouse i never seen a option for force feed back

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 10:09 PM
http://www.geocities.com/abu_has_the_power/mouse.JPG

there is no forcefeedback option:confused: :confused:

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 10:10 PM
http://www.geocities.com/abu_has_the_power/mouse.JPG

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 10:10 PM
Originally posted by DarkendShadow
when i go to the options for the mouse i never seen a option for force feed back

yea, i don't c it either

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 10:17 PM
help please!!:confused: :confused: :( :( :( :(

ihaveabu
09-23-2003, 11:39 PM
my mouse doesn't have forcefeedback, wat do i do?