PDA

View Full Version : Map size question


Logiwan
09-24-2003, 02:39 PM
I am creating a map with a huge, wide open space. When I save it to .bsp and load it into JKJA, it loads and everything is right except when I go outside and look around. Where there was a wall, it looks like you are looking into the void. As I get closer the wall fills in. Is there some setting in JKJA or JK2Radiant that fixes that?

[SASH]Nathan
09-24-2003, 02:54 PM
i think you have reachead the max distance the game engine can draw, i think yur best bet is to reduce the outside area slightly or place sumfink in front of that wall so the player wont see that error when aproaching it.

Logiwan
09-24-2003, 03:17 PM
Good idea. I am going to try to put in snow, and if that doesn't work or if it is too intense graphically, I will make it smaller.

Eldritch
09-24-2003, 04:36 PM
Actually, I think that happens when the amount of open space is greater than the blocksize (set to 1024 by default, I believe).

If you enlarge the blocksize you should have no problems.