PDA

View Full Version : Need help on how to host a server


tsaball
09-24-2003, 11:59 PM
Please pretend I know nothing about computers, and give me a step by step of how to host a Power Duel with only 4 players max. I cant seem to get it to work. Thanks, V@DER.:vadar:

r0bman5
09-25-2003, 12:01 AM
how are you connected to the internet? (not just your ISP, but do you go through a router, etc) If you're going through a router, you'll have to set it up so that it does port forwarding (so that the server on your computer can be seen by the outside world)

EDIT: Here's the best "guide" i could find on how to do it... check the "stuck" threads at the top before you post.. hope this helps!

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=111731

tsaball
09-25-2003, 12:11 AM
I looked at the link and it makes no sense to me. Please help. K.I.S.S. = Keep it simple stupid. Thanks, V@DER:vadar:

r0bman5
09-25-2003, 12:14 AM
sorry, thought that might help... ok, i need to know how your computer's into the internet... Cable/DSL router, LAN, etc. If you don't know what these mean... oh boy. We'll just ahve to work around it :)

tsaball
09-25-2003, 01:19 AM
My internet connection is through cable.