PDA

View Full Version : Screenshots from Demo?


Hannibal
09-29-2001, 12:00 PM
Could someone take some screenshots of the demo and post them?

Oh yeah...
...please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please:)

(remember this)
I'll be your best friend.

Tie Guy
09-29-2001, 12:56 PM
i'll post some, just give me about 30 min or soo.

Hannibal
09-29-2001, 01:45 PM
Cool! Thanks!

I can't follow through on that best friend thing though. Sorry.;)

Tie Guy
09-29-2001, 02:25 PM
ok, here it is. I only have one, but will add more later.

www.angelfire.com/scifi2/tieguy/battlegrounds.html

PaladinsSceptre
09-29-2001, 04:24 PM
see, from that pic and the games ive played, i dont think they are the same as the pics that the developers put out. Im running a high end system so i dont think that the demo is what the final is going to be like. I think the graphics may not be accelerated.

Young David
09-29-2001, 04:45 PM
I think that's because You can't set yor graphics to tha full in the demo (so I've heard)

I'm attempting to download ... again. This time on fileplanet ... waitint in line

sigh ...

darthfergie
09-29-2001, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by Tie Guy
ok, here it is. I only have one, but will add more later.

www.angelfire.com/scifi2/tieguy/battlegrounds.html

Pretty good quality Tie Guy!!!
We should have a ton more people...Post you most victorious moment (besides the moment when the download finally worked:D )

Tie Guy
09-29-2001, 05:37 PM
i've got 5 more comin, give me a sec to put them up, i got a great pic of the massassi temple and the TIE Bombers.

EDIT: ok, here they are.

opening army (http://www.angelfire.com/scifi2/tieguy/battlegrounds2.html)

AT-ST's and Vader (http://www.angelfire.com/scifi2/tieguy/battlegrounds3.html)

massassi temple (http://www.angelfire.com/scifi2/tieguy/battlegrounds4.html)

bombers over massassi (http://www.angelfire.com/scifi2/tieguy/battlegrounds5.html)

note: the screen looks a little darker in the game, but i had to save them as jpegs, so they are a little brighter than normal.

BTW, just press "print screen" during the game and they will be in the "screenshot" folder under the "game" sub directory in the game file.

Hannibal
09-29-2001, 07:28 PM
Originally posted by Tie Guy BTW, just press "print screen" during the game and they will be in the "screenshot" folder under the "game" sub directory in the game file. [/B]

Thanks.

I finally finished downloading it. Played on The Zone and got beat bad.:)

Can't wait to play the campaigns.

Id like it if there was a single click for Vader to convert units though, kinda like the monks. I guess since Jedi/sith attack to that would be impossible though.

om-99
09-30-2001, 12:00 AM
i got 1204 x 768 in my demo it looks sweet
:atat:

AoErat
09-30-2001, 12:30 AM
Check my site ... http://www.heavengames.com/angels/aoerat/img.php?i=demo

10+ screens there. I add a couple every day.

Arathorn_7
09-30-2001, 12:44 AM
This may be a stupid question, but how do you guys take those screen shots??

Sorry I read the answer in a couple of posts above. Oops!

Tie Guy
09-30-2001, 06:15 PM
just punch "print screen" during the game and the shots go to your game directory.