PDA

View Full Version : Cheats


lessthanadam
10-04-2003, 11:14 PM
How do you know if the server has cheats enabled?? and how do you enable cheats on your server?

Kurgan
10-05-2003, 08:02 AM
When you join it will say CHEATS ARE ENABLED!.

devmap mapname

(instead of just map to load the level without cheats)

Reddiguy
10-10-2003, 07:16 AM
Wait. That's somewhat unclear. Do you mean that typing devmap "mapname" will load the map w/o cheats? I'm just wanting to goof around and can't because I can't seem to enable cheats . . . thanks . . .

recon
10-10-2003, 07:50 AM
load up JA multiplayer create a game of ur choice... then once in the game bring down the console by pushing " shift and ~" then type /devmap "map-name-here"

example:

/devmap mp/ffa1

Prime
10-10-2003, 02:10 PM
Originally posted by recon
load up JA multiplayer create a game of ur choice... then once in the game bring down the console by pushing " shift and ~" then type /devmap "map-name-here"

example:

/devmap mp/ffa1 Or you can do it without starting a game first. You can bring down the console in the initial screen and use the devmap command. IIRC, it uses the settings that were used last time the game was played...

Reddiguy
10-10-2003, 04:40 PM
Thanks, fellas.