PDA

View Full Version : Dual to Staff?


Lord_PhilMil
10-06-2003, 10:17 PM
ok, this has been brought up before, but i cant find the post, what are the commands to bind dual sabers into a staff saber?

Lord_PhilMil
10-09-2003, 09:52 PM
umm, will someone reply and help me out here, i read it somewhere and id would be nice is i could get it!

Starfire13
10-09-2003, 10:03 PM
This is courtesy of Kurgan, who first came up with it. Place these two lines into your jaconfig.cfg.

You can change the bound keys and the colors, as well as the hilt type if you wish.

The first line allows you to switch to dual-sabers. The second line allows you to switch to the staff.

bind [ "gloat; wait 20; saber single_1 single_1; sabercolor 1 green; sabercolor 2 green; wait 55; +movedown; wait 20; -movedown"
bind ] "flourish; wait 15; saber dual_5; sabercolor 1 green green; wait 40; flourish"

GunShark
10-09-2003, 11:05 PM
Do you know what the saber hilt listing is, EG Katarn is hilt 1 ect for both single and staff.
Cheers

Starfire13
10-09-2003, 11:44 PM
The hilt codes are single_1, single_2, dual_1, dual_2, etc. Katarn's hilt is just called "kyle".

GunShark
10-09-2003, 11:52 PM
sorry My Bad, I meant which number links to which hilt.
E,G is the firebrand hilt 5 or the arbiter hilt 3 ect?
Sorry i didn't make it clear on the last post

Starfire13
10-10-2003, 12:25 AM
Arbiter is single_1. You can find out the order frmo the saber selection menu. They are displayed in sequence.

Lord_PhilMil
10-10-2003, 01:10 AM
well, thank you very much, i knew i had read it somewhere but i just couldnt find it, so i figured id post the question agian. thank you very much :D :D :D

GunShark
10-10-2003, 05:52 AM
I did think it may be the order you see them in but thought i'd double check since i wasn't too sure bout it, thanks for letting us know, much appreciated :D

Lord_PhilMil
10-11-2003, 03:05 AM
Wait! how do i get it to change in the game? do i just use the bind keys in game or what? sorry, never done this before!

shadez3
10-11-2003, 12:59 PM
Does anyone know the third command to take it to a single saber?


SHADEZ3

D8alus
10-11-2003, 01:17 PM
the simple answer is:

Single:

Saber single_<number>

Dual:

Saber <name> <name>

Staff:

Saber dual_<number>