PDA

View Full Version : Skybox problem


Logiwan
10-07-2003, 01:08 AM
I dont know if this is something that is so obvious that I am overlooking but my problem is when I set a sky, JKJA doesn't put a skybox there, it is just a brush with the sky tiled over and over on it. I caulked all around them and everything, and still no luck. Any ideas?

zeimi
10-07-2003, 11:41 AM
Did you apply the sky shader, not the textures of the shader, to the visible faces of brushes?

Logiwan
10-07-2003, 03:33 PM
I applied the picture that pops up when you load all of the textures from the textures pull down menu. It worked with Jk2Radiant, but I am new to using the GtKRadiant beta.

zeimi
10-07-2003, 03:40 PM
See if the texture is rounded by one pixel wide white line. Then it is a shader and should work.

JorenDarkStar
10-08-2003, 04:16 AM
I am having the same issue. The thing is, in the skies pulldown box, there is no shaders that I can see, just the textures...

JorenDarkStar
10-08-2003, 04:49 AM
nm figured it out.

Needed to DL shaderlist.txt from https://zerowing.idsoftware.com:666/radiant/JAPack/trunk/base/shaders/

If you take that, and put that in a folder called shaders in your base folder, it all works.

DarthSly
12-18-2007, 01:35 AM
nm figured it out.

Needed to DL shaderlist.txt from https://zerowing.idsoftware.com:666/radiant/JAPack/trunk/base/shaders/

If you take that, and put that in a folder called shaders in your base folder, it all works.
i cant download the file linw doesent work