PDA

View Full Version : How to join as Recon


Straider
10-07-2003, 03:38 PM
Hi, i just gotten my own servers, but I do not know how to join as recon, i can connect as regular player, but i do have the reconrights. so i wonder how to use them.

also if i want the server for only FFA and CTF, what should i typ at the ?:

// gametypes
// 0 = FFA
// 3 = DUEL one on one tournament
// 4 = POWER DUEL
// 6 = TEAM DEATHMATCH
// 7 = SIEGE
// 8 = CTF
set g_gametype ???


thanks:)

|GG|Carl
10-07-2003, 03:52 PM
set g_gametype 0

or

set g_gametype 6




It's not possible to have both of them at the same time. I think.

Kurgan
10-07-2003, 06:03 PM
\rconpassword <yourpassword>

Type that anytime (in console, with the proper password) to gain admin rights, OR join the server with the password already inputted in the "password" option at the bottom of the screen.

Anyway, when you type commands do this:

\rcon <command>


So if you wanted to change the gametype from ffa (0) to ctf (8) you'd do this:

\rcon g_gametype 8

Then it will say the option will take affect upon restarting, meaning the next map.

So then type the name of the map you want.

Remember without the proper gametype loaded strange things may happen (you'll be playing a duel map as a FFA or something like that).

(FFA g_gametype 0 OR Team FFA g_gametype 6)
\rcon map mp/ffa1
\rcon map mp/ffa2
\rcon map mp/ffa3
\rcon map mp/ffa4
\rcon map mp/ffa5

(Duel g_gametype 3 OR Power Duel g_gametype 3)

\rcon map mp/duel1
\rcon map mp/duel2
\rcon map mp/duel3
\rcon map mp/duel4
\rcon map mp/duel5
\rcon map mp/duel6
\rcon map mp/duel7
\rcon map mp/duel8
\rcon map mp/duel9
\rcon map mp/duel10

(Capture the Flag g_gametype 8)

\rcon map mp/ctf1
\rcon map mp/ctf2
\rcon map mp/ctf3
\rcon map mp/ctf4
\rcon map mp/ctf5

(Siege g_gametype 7)

\rcon map mp/siege_hoth
\rcon map mp/siege_desert
\rcon map mp/siege_korriban


To check anytime what you're on, do this:

\rcon g_gametype (the current gametype will display, latched means its going to do that on the next mapchange)

\rcon mapname (current map you're on)

Good luck!

Straider
10-07-2003, 07:06 PM
thanks to ya both... it helped a lot :)

ScaryGuy
10-12-2003, 04:13 AM
is there just a "ref" password? something not quite as powerfull as rcon?

Amidala from Chop Shop
10-12-2003, 03:29 PM
"admin mods" such as Jedi Academy Mod or Vulcanus Admin mod let you give less-than-RCON powers to "subadmins". It also adds other powers like silencing and sleeping players, changing their names, changing their teams, etc. These mods haven't been released for Jedi Academy yet, but they and\or others will. It's just rcon for now, but I recommend you don't give the rcon password to anyone, because it is easy to mess up a server if they don't know what they are doing.