PDA

View Full Version : can you get 1st person light saber fights


sabotage
10-08-2003, 02:40 PM
well can u get them cuz i hate 3rd person view, i want teh choice. can anyone help me?

Prime
10-08-2003, 02:57 PM
No you cannot.

sights0d
10-08-2003, 04:08 PM
Besides, you wouldn't be able to do acrobatics.

Kurgan
10-08-2003, 04:30 PM
Actually there is CG_FPLS 1/G_FPLS 1 and you can still do ALL of the acrobatics.

It gives the right camera view for First Person with the Lightsaber, its just that the model's head gets in the way.

The only thing different is that there is no semi-transparent (arms only, or no head) skin to switch to in first person mode (like there was in JK2 1.04 MP).

If this were added in a patch or modded in then First Person Lightsaber would work just as it did in JK2 1.04.. meaning you could do every acrobatic move in it and play that way the entire game if you wanted to. In JK2 this was possible without cheats, so I would think the same would be possible here. And its client side so theoretically it should work when joining pure servers.

PS: The FPLS effect can be duplicated using a series of thirdperson camera commands (in the console) for SP. Thus the same effect should be possible, again, if the semi-transparent skin is made toggleabble in JA.

Tyler_Durden
10-08-2003, 06:11 PM
None in single player as well..........

Seems that more people are coming out of the woodwork about this feature, maybe it should be implemented in a patch. Are you reading these posts Raven?

Neverhoodian
10-08-2003, 10:40 PM
Though I almost never use first person saber mode, it should be included for those who prefer the view. Besides, I would sometimes switch quickly to first person saber in JO to look at the body of my latest victim.:D Hopefully, the patch will include this option.

Prime
10-09-2003, 03:00 PM
Originally posted by Tyler_Durden
Are you reading these posts Raven? No.