PDA

View Full Version : Worthless mod? ("broken" staff in JA)


cayqel
10-11-2003, 07:45 AM
So I'm learning gmax so I can make my own hilt. To practice I messed around with the existing hilts. Along the way I ended up making "broken" versions of the saberstaffs. So I put together the proper files into a pk3 and edited the staffs files so that the would break to the proper model. I also made the "broken" models choosable in single player. Should I send it to Lucasfiles? Would any one be interested in this?

Here are a few pics
1 (http://members.cox.net/cayqel/images/broken_1.jpg) 2 (http://members.cox.net/cayqel/images/broken_2.jpg) 3 (http://members.cox.net/cayqel/images/broken_3.jpg)

Or should I just e-mail it to the morehilts guys and let them add it to their stuff?

BTW: I haven't had time to test weather or not the staffs will brake to these files. I haven't actually ever seen a staff break that I can recall. But all the files and code is there for it to happen.

ExcelsioN
10-11-2003, 08:00 AM
Looking Good!:D

I have seen a staff break...once. It just looked like a reborn with dual sabers instead of the staff.

recon
10-11-2003, 08:15 AM
yeah looking nice, i have never seen a staff break :(
Supose il have to keep playing more :D