PDA

View Full Version : Full RCON commmand list....


ScaryGuy
10-12-2003, 04:25 AM
where can i find one? i mean ALL the commands?

Amidala from Chop Shop
10-12-2003, 03:20 PM
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=114283

Then do a search for "rcon" or "rcon commands" in Google. Some of the sites will be from the Quake 3 community, but the rcon commands for all Quake 3 engine games are used the same way. This will get you started:

http://www.planetquake.com/scarab/Server_Setup/More_Server_Help/RCON/rcon.html

ScaryGuy
10-14-2003, 12:11 AM
k thx but i dont know how to set the force regeneration rate higher. how do i do that?

Amidala from Chop Shop
10-14-2003, 12:45 AM
Read this:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=114719

ScaryGuy
10-14-2003, 02:41 AM
hmm thx i found the cmd thx for that, but now i have a REALLY noob question. we run the dedicated server and i have the rcon password, but how do i enter in the commands exactly??? none of them seem to work but we get the password in and they do nothing at all lol. wtf is my noob/dumb/idiotic ass missing lol?

Bilbo Skywalker
10-30-2003, 12:16 AM
Originally posted by ScaryGuy
hmm thx i found the cmd thx for that, but now i have a REALLY noob question. we run the dedicated server and i have the rcon password, but how do i enter in the commands exactly??? none of them seem to work but we get the password in and they do nothing at all lol. wtf is my noob/dumb/idiotic ass missing lol?

lets pretend your rcon password is bilbo

you'd have to type

/rcon password bilbo

then

/rcon ENTER YOUR COMMAND HERE

for example

/rcon timelimit 30


or


/rcon g_gravity 600


for example :)