PDA

View Full Version : shader problems


aaw*s.n.a.f.u.*
10-18-2003, 07:12 AM
here is what my shader text looks like

textures/poo/wall1
{
q3map_material SolidMetal
{
map $lightmap
}
{
map textures/poo/wall1.jpg
blendFunc GL_DST_COLOR GL_ZERO
}
{
map textures/poo/env_wall1
blendFunc GL_SRC_ALPHA GL_ONE
alphaGen const 0.25
tcGen environment
}
}


and this it what comes up after ive made it to a pk3 and load in the game

Refusing to load non-power-2-dims(640,480) pic "levelshots/poo"...
Refusing to load non-power-2-dims(224,233) pic "textures/poo/wall1.jp"...
WARNING: R_FindImageFile could not find 'textures/poo/wall1.jpg' in shader 'textures/poo/wall1'
Shader 'textures/poo/wall1' has a stage with no image

oh yeah forgot to mention the shader works fine in GTK

Fracman
10-18-2003, 09:10 AM
I consider you read CAREFULLY the error message...
your images have simply the wrong size,
make them e.g. 512x256 or 512x512 or whatever is power of 2, from 1x1 to 1024x1024.
Then it should work.

GothiX
10-18-2003, 10:43 AM
So sides may either be: 1, 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, 128, 256, 512, 1024 pixels. Yeah, i was bored.

aaw*s.n.a.f.u.*
10-18-2003, 02:50 PM
so i can use any multiple of two right?:o

-=NJO=-RaveN
10-23-2003, 05:53 PM
i got a similar error, does this apply to me also?
http://members.lycos.co.uk/website123456/map_screenshots/wtf.JPG

GothiX
10-23-2003, 06:11 PM
Yes, they should be in the power of 2.

RaveN, that goes for you to, yes.

-=NJO=-RaveN
10-23-2003, 06:12 PM
Thanks i fixed the problem :)