PDA

View Full Version : SP Yoda & SP Jango Fett on pcgamemods


Aryyn
10-19-2003, 08:11 PM
I uploaded my SP Yoda & SP Jango Fett with jetpack & flamethrower to pcgamemods along with my other mods. Also Jango's gun was added.

Jaden007
10-19-2003, 08:23 PM
.........Oh:rolleyes:

Neverhoodian
10-19-2003, 09:00 PM
No offense, but shouldn't this be in the showcase thread?

Sgt. Antronch
10-20-2003, 02:44 AM
About the jango's gun, could ya make it stronger, and fire faster? after all he only has one with the JA mod so it should be stronger :)

EDIT after i spawn the pistol, and switch to another weapon, i can't get to the pistol, how do i select it?

Sgt. Antronch
10-20-2003, 02:51 AM
Also, the flamethrower reaches a WHOLE LOT farther than the flame model it comes with, so i can't tell who I'm hitting, maybie you could reduce the range so that it matches the flame model?

Aryyn
10-20-2003, 03:43 AM
What happened was that i missed a folder when i packed the pk3 to change the npc file i added a version 3 Jango now you will be able to tell who you are hitting and the npcs will attack you now.

peloquin
10-20-2003, 03:49 AM
just though I'd mention that there is an npc file called saboteur_commando (possibly not commando as I'm at work hehe I can't check to make sure) but anyway this guy I haven't seen in the game anywhere but you can spawn him and he uses 2 blasters which fire at a faster rate. I think this would be perfect for Jango if it's something you want to look into more.

Sgt. Antronch
10-20-2003, 03:51 AM
Originally posted by Aryyn
What happened was that i missed a folder when i packed the pk3 to change the npc file i added a version 3 Jango now you will be able to tell who you are hitting and the npcs will attack you now.
I got version 3 but still i use flamethrower and npcs several feet away die instantly, even though they are far from the flame itself so i can't tell if i'm hitting a stormtrooper or kyle fighting a reborn behind the trooper. oh yeah and drain "lightning" is gone when i use this mod too, any ideas about the briar though?

Aryyn
10-20-2003, 06:59 AM
The flamethower is pressure sensitive the harder you push the button or key the farther it will go im using the Xbox controller so i can control it pretty well with the pressure sensitive buttons. As for the gun it works fine on mine try using(give weapon_bryar_pistol) to get it in your weapon select.

Sgt. Antronch
10-20-2003, 05:27 PM
Originally posted by Aryyn
The flamethower is pressure sensitive the harder you push the button or key the farther it will go im using the Xbox controller so i can control it pretty well with the pressure sensitive buttons. As for the gun it works fine on mine try using(give weapon_bryar_pistol) to get it in your weapon select.

I use give weapon_bryar_pistol and it says i get it, and i sometimes switch to it automatically, BUT after i switch then use my weapon select ( [ key and ] key) it's not on there, is there a console code that makes you automatically SELECT the weapon? or you might just wanna change it to the pistol that they come with, not kyle's

Sgt. Antronch
10-20-2003, 05:33 PM
Originally posted by Aryyn
The flamethower is pressure sensitive the harder you push the button or key the farther it will go im using the Xbox controller so i can control it pretty well with the pressure sensitive buttons. As for the gun it works fine on mine try using(give weapon_bryar_pistol) to get it in your weapon select.

I use pc keyboard, and the moment i hit the button, stormtroopers SEVERAL feet away go flying far before the flame even reaches them, maybie you could tone down the rage of the DAMAGE to the range of the flame, also the red lines when you drain are gone with that mod, so you know