PDA

View Full Version : When being Rancor


JA_General
10-23-2003, 09:55 AM
When you type Playermodel rancor
With what cheat can i control him cause if i do playermode rancor he wont walk just like he's stuck in the ground. it's probaly something with the camera view. can anyone help me?

Sam Fisher
10-23-2003, 11:07 AM
Try noclipping to a bigger space and then try, but I don't think you can change the camera view.

Bilbo Skywalker
10-23-2003, 11:55 AM
i think its

npc spawn rancor_vehicle


then you can jump on his back.


use the command


cg_fov 80

(well 80 is the default, change the number to see a wider view)

JA_General
10-23-2003, 12:59 PM
sorry bilbo but i dont need to spawn it i wanna be the rancor lol

Bilbo Skywalker
10-23-2003, 01:16 PM
ah well, thats the next best thing eh? ;) I mean you can ride that one ^^

DarkLord60
10-23-2003, 11:22 PM
Wait you can be one! :eek:

shukrallah
10-23-2003, 11:58 PM
yeah, just use noclip and go into the air, then type in playermodel rancor. Remember the rancor is bigger than Jaden, so if your on a hill, or some stair etc.. part of the rancor mode will get stuck in the ground and unable to move ;)

Druid Bremen
10-24-2003, 02:52 AM
I doubt that you can do the special moves of the rancor, like swiping at your enemies, and eating (LOL) them. Imagine.... Tavion attacking you, like an annoyance. *SWIPE* *CRUNCH*

IG-64
10-24-2003, 03:08 AM
OOO! OOO! i know this, type iknowkungfu in the console and you wll have the "fists" and it will activate the walking and attacking animations (also works with howlers)

JA_General
10-24-2003, 06:12 AM
he thanks all

so i typ Noclip go in air then type Playermodel Rancor then to fight i type iknowkungfu

still i have a question how can i put the camera far away from the charchter. in multiplayer i have binded to f12 but i forgot the code.
when i activate it. the camera view stays on the same spot the character is walker around.

Thanks

JA_General
10-24-2003, 11:43 AM
this doesnt really work. can anyone help me plz (btw it's for Single player)

Pedro The Hutt
10-24-2003, 01:28 PM
There are some things the base game doesn't allow. If you can't live with these limitations however, take up modding. ^o^

Prime
10-24-2003, 01:53 PM
If you mean move the camera farther back behind the player in thirdperson mode, you can use cg_thirdpersonrange <range>. 100 is default, and greater than 100 is farther away...