PDA

View Full Version : Command to turn Idle Saber damage on in FFA/Duel?


Kurgan
10-29-2003, 03:58 AM
I remember by default in Jedi Outcast in MP, an "idle" saber (meaning if you just brush it against your enemy) will do 1-5 damage in a "pulsing" manner.

In Jedi Academy it seems this is no longer present.

I was wondering how to turn it back on in FFA or Duel?

I know there is an option for "friendly saber" that apparently makes an idle saber hurt your teammates, but why would you want that?

I just want it so that if I rush up to somebody with my saber ignited they'll take a tiny bit of damage.

Any help is appreciated...

Kurgan
10-29-2003, 03:11 PM
C'mon people... throw me a bone here!

eniaC
10-29-2003, 05:56 PM
I believe it's <g_freindlysaber> or maybe a sv command not sure, but there is <g_friendlysaber> command don't know if thats how you set it on a server.

*edited* It's binary , 0 or 1, but I'm sure ya knew that. It's for people who see thread and want to alter there own server.
;)



:r2d23:eniaC

*edited*P.S. I'm sure the "Angel" will come and post the command, and when she does, How do you spawn bots randomly, but the bots you choose using /set bot_minplayers 2, so I can have Chewie and Cultist spawn we real people live. Do I have to write a config. file, hate doing that. Thanks in advance CS Angel.

Kurgan
10-29-2003, 07:07 PM
Hmm, doesn't seem to be working, but I could be doing it wrong.

I found these commands in the cfg file:

seta g_saberDmgDelay_Idle "350"
seta g_saberDmgDelay_Wound "0"


Would these have something to do with it?

Samuel Dravis
10-29-2003, 07:13 PM
See if setting the top one to 0 and the bottom to 5 does anything.

Kurgan
10-31-2003, 07:16 PM
Thanks I'll have to give this a try....

AJL
11-01-2003, 07:46 AM
If your guys change some of those d_saber... variables
you can get idle saber to make damage but those are
cheat protected...

Kurgan
11-02-2003, 04:36 AM
Hmmm....