PDA

View Full Version : GTKradiant 1.3.12 compile problem. Anyone seen this?


RalKon
10-30-2003, 02:29 PM
OK, I am finished converting my map to JA. I am trying to do a final full compile. (the final option with the "-bounce" on it)

Radiant goes through the majority of the compile and gets to the last part (the -bounce) and then stops on -----SetupEnvelopes (fast)----- I have let it sit on that for 6 hours and it does nothing after that point. Now, I can do the final compile without the -bounce just fine, and it finishes the whole map in a matter of about 30 seconds; however, I figured that the option maybe somehow important to making the map look good. Am I wasting my time with the -bounce?? or is this something that I should do?? :confused: If it is important, is there a way to fix the problem??

BTW, I have a 2.8 gig Intel with 1 gig of ram and a 128 meg video card, so I dont think I am lacking in resources ;)

WadeV1589
10-30-2003, 02:53 PM
There was a bug in Q3Map2 causing this, you can fix it by downloading the latest compiler from http://www.shaderlab.com/

RalKon
10-30-2003, 03:03 PM
Thanks Wade.... if I might impose on you for another answer, which file under the Q3Map2 do I want exactly???

Is it this one?? q3map_2.2.0-b14-pr.zip

or

This one?? q3map_2.5.7_win32_x8..>

or am I missing it all together??

RalKon
10-30-2003, 03:08 PM
Ah, I think I found it... GTKradiant appears to come with 2.5.9, so I suspect I need 2.5.10 :D


LOL


Thanks again for your help, its much appreciated