PDA

View Full Version : Kyle instead of my model


alaris
11-03-2003, 05:19 AM
Hey,

I'm trying to get a new model in both Jedi Outcast and Academy. I've gotten a custom player model into Outcast before, but this time I see Kyle shows up instead of my model. The icon is there for my model when I choose it in MP.

I know there are a few things that can cause this like the paths being incorrect in the .skin file. I've triple-checked the skin file, so I'm pretty sure that isn't it.

I thought it was due to my model being over 3200 polies, but when I took it down to 2700, same thing. I thought it could be the format of jpg files, but that wasn't it either. I know how to make pk3's, so that isn't it either. I thought maybe I didn't weight all the vertices, but I tried weighting all of them to the pelvis bone--no dice.

My model shows up fine in Modview. I've double-checked all the names of the parts.

When I try to load the model from the console, I get an error message:

R_LoadMDXM: missing animation file models/_humanoid/_humanoid for mesh model.glm

alaris
11-03-2003, 06:21 AM
nm,

I just had to check my paths in assimilate =\

90SK
08-29-2004, 10:29 PM
soooooooo, you got it working?